Well, it’s about time!

It’s about time a few things happened around here, actually.

First, it’s about time I should write this post.

Second, it’s about time I realised it was only two more weeks of school left until the holidays and work something out to do with the kidlets. Maccas for lunch each day is not an option, lol.

Third, it’s about time I thanks the team at SCRAPBOOKING MEMORIES magazine for a wonderful year of friendship and support while I travelled the road of a Master. To Kristy, Cassie, Sherry, Sharryn, Jane, Emily, and whoever else had to help me stumble through it – thanks girls!! You have been wonderful to work with and I look forward to many happy months working together in the future 🙂

Fourth, it’s about time I posted up some LO’s here! Seriously, I have been that busy with the kids, sicknesses and photography that I haven’t had two miutes to sit down and do this – but here they are!

I’ve been working on our snow holiday album – some pages are very minimal (like the one above), while others have a bit more pizazz.

…and my fave of this week’s efforts:

I LOVE the teal (my fave colour) with a splash of red to make it pop, if I say so myself, lol.

I also have had a few bits and pieces published this week, which I can finally share with you.

The first thing is a set of cards done using a new Stampit product for the Cardmaking, Stamping and Papercraft magazine:

 

Both of those cards used the stamp on metal shim in some way. I thoroughly enjoyed doing cards for a change and I will be doing a few more of those for the mag in the future – so keep your eyes peeled, lol.

 The other one to show you from this month is a Product Challenge for Scrapbooking Memories magazine using the new Bo Bunny range of papers:

and some detail…

Here’s a tip – I had a heap of those acetate Ghost letters by Heidi Swapp left over from previous projects. I had enough to make the title but rather than just whack them on the page, I used them as stencils and traced around them with a white gel pen. Gel pens can write over most surfaces – even felt it seems!

Speaking of birthdays, my little man James turned 7 last week. He also managed to pull another tooth out of his head to celebrate the occasion. If we are not careful, there won’t be many left to keep his food in!

Happy Birthday, gorgeous. You bring a smile to my face every day xxx.

That’s all from me folks – I won’t bore you with much more, lol.

Y’all have a good week now!

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. Hi Sarah, it’s me, Julia from UDD!!! Sarah I subscribe an australian scrap magazine and I have seen great projects of yours published on it, congratulations!!!
    These Cards and the BoBunny LO look so, so gorgeous, wow!

    xox Love, Julia Sáddi

Leave a comment