Bless the school holidays…

….for they are finally over LOL. I have played umpteen games of Wii, tether tennis, cricket, and scrabble. I’ve baked, cooked, cleaned and sorted until I was ready to fall down – but I had better not (fall) or the kids would think it was an invitation to play “Stacks On”, lol.

I apologise for not updating this Blog recently – I have to say it’s been bedlam around here. Notwithstanding the holiday highjinks, I have also been finalising the preparations for both SIA and the Scrapbook and Papercraft Convention in Brisbane in June. For those of you who are keen to get to the Brissy show, here is a link to the TIMETABLE OF CLASSES. I am teaching alongside such other lovely ladies as Jill Geraghty-Groves, Ngaire Bartlam and Petrina Macdonald – omg I am going to hug the stuffing out of all three ladies. We have been “online” buddies for a while now and I am looking forward to getting a chance to let our combined hair down and chillax a bit.

For those of you keen to do my “A Touch of Rouge” Class – sign up NOW as spaces are filling up fast. You will definitely NOT be disappointed by the cool new products we are using PLUS the amount of gimme’s in your Kits – you are getting almost DOUBLE the Kit value!

So, what else is new with everyone? Aside from the general “cheer” I heard when all the kids went back to school today, I think everyone has been just as busy as I have.

The SIA Kits are all packaged up and ready for the beginning of May – look out retailers!! Here are a few sneak peeks (above) of what you will see me doing or displaying at the SIA show.

So, what else have I been up to? Quite a few Photography jobs – the list of editing keeps getting longer, lol. I also have to say a belated Congratulations to my friends Tim and Mel on the arrival of baby Sophia – this little bundle is part of the reason why I have been so busy this month – isn’t she beautiful?

She had a sleepover with me the other night and we both had a lovely time. She managed to sleep over 5 hours between feeds late that night so I wasn’t even all that sleep deprived! Mind you, I only had to do it for one night and I was very glad to have a last cuddle and then hand her back, lol. As gorgeous as she is, after 4 of my own, I am a little bit past the baby stage and once you get some freedom back you don’t want to let it go! lol.

Another photo shoot down by the River for Ashleigh and Nick was this week’s project. The light was just divine but gee, without daylight saving it doesn’t take long for that sun to set, does it?

That’s all from me for now – I’m am going to hopefully sit down for 5 minutes with a cuppa before it’s time for the bath/tea/bed routine.

Don’t forget to book yourselves into the Brissy show classes!

Take care everyone,

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. LOL! I can’t wait to have the stuffing hugged out of me!!!! (and if you could arrange for it to be left out of me and just the goodness kept in i would be most happy thank you very muchly). ok, it’s official – NOW I am getting excited!!!

  2. Love your photography Sarah!
    I so wish I was going to Brissy this year but with DH going on deployment i dont realy feel like flying to Brissy and dragging 3 kids around the expo, even though it is an awesome few days!
    I hope everyone has a blast, spends up big, and loves your classes!
    Nee x

Leave a Reply

