One Show Down and….

….getting ready for the next one, lol.

No sooner am I home from the Expo down in Sydney than I am gearing up for the SIA (Scrapbooking Industry Australia) show coming up in May. It’s going to be an exciting few days! I am going to be there representing Addicted To Craft, teaching a class and helping out on the Stand doing Make and Takes and Meets and Greets and generally making an exhibit of myself, lol.
Photobucket

I am thrilled to be teaching alongside these wonderful ladies:
Heidi Swapp
Becky Fleck
Ngaire Bartlam
Nic Howard
Rachel Greig
Melissa Kennedy
Audrey Underwood
Dawn Lewis
Debbie Crouse
Julie Kennett
Julie Van Oosten
Lori Craig
Marianne Walker
Paula Cheney
Sherry Mendoza
Sandra Staples
Tanyah Payne

What an awesome lineup!!
I can already give you a little hint about my class – think CHIC, think BOLD, think ROYAL, think GIRLY and think OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE!
I am planning on making those that attend my class go home with something that they will be amazed that they have created.
If you are a retailer reading this, then get your skates on because Registrations have now opened!

So, what else is new?

I have been cleaning up after sick kiddos, mostly, lol. Nothing like three boys with a man cold to make you feel like a holiday.

I have also been getting some of my HANDMADE flowers ready for sale – have I showed you these before?

These flowers are called BLOOMS by Sarah….

Each flower I make is done in at least 5 layers of fabric, paper, vellum, more fabric, felt, ribbon and jewels. It is all finished off with a vintage button centre.

There are no two flowers the same – every single one is different and uses my own personal stash of Vintage papers and fabrics, Prima flowers, memorabilia and findings to create a “One of a Kind” blossom.

These flowers can be purchased from me individually – I will post them up on the Blog each week – or as a “range”. That is – I will have created several lots of flowers using the same fabrics and colours so that they all co-ordinate. A range of flowers will be of varying sizes, from 10cm to 4cm wide.

To celebrate the creation of these flowers and the success they have been on this site and others, I am GIVING AWAY 5 ranges of flowers to the first 5 people who leave me a comment as soon as this post is published.

Here are the packs I am giving away:

Pack 1:

Pack 2:

Pack 3:

Pack 4:

Pack 5:

So, write me your comment now and I’ll be sending out some flowery bling to the first 5 people who do so. GOOD LUCK!

If you miss out, never mind, I’ll be selling these on “Madeit” soon – but if you are desperate, you can always leave me a comment here and I can chat to you through email – we can work something out, I’m sure!

Last, but not least, a LO using some clear frosted acetate and the new range from K & Co called SERENDIPITY. Love the colours and the designs of this range!

That’s all for now chooks – have a wonderful week and take care,

Sares x

13 Responses

  1. Sarah the flowers are simply gorgeous and I’m soooo sad I cant be at the Show to meet you and all the other amazing designers…I’ll have to become a retailer…somehow!!!!

  2. Your flowers are absolutely lovely.
    I found your blog a little while back, and really enjoy my visits (I what some would call a “lurker”). So glad I found it.

  3. those look like great flowers, thanks for sharing

  4. How is it that you have time for all of this! Expos, classes, husband, 4 kids and making your own embellishments! Wow. Flowers are absolutely beautiful.

  5. Sarah the flowers are just so gorgeous! Enjoy teaching at the show in May.

  6. gorgeous sares, just gorg. have fun at SIA!!!

  7. SIA sounds like a great thing for you – I´d love to go… next life I try to end up a NZ lady LOL

  8. Wow – those blooms are simply delicious!!
    You are so busy – just don’t know where you get the time to do everything you do!!

  9. Your flowers are just gorgeous Sare… love them xx

  10. Love the blooms Sarah!! They are just divine. Me thinks I might need some…..

  11. Doh!! missed out on the blooms, but will keep my eye out for them.

  12. just beautiful Sarah, it will be good to finally meet at SIA, Cheers Ruth Scrapbook Central Joondalup Western Australia

  13. ¡Qué lindos trabajos! sería bueno que tuvieras un traductor dentro de tu blog para los que te visitamos de otros países puedan leer lo que escribes. Muchos cariños, desde Argentina!

Leave a Reply

