Heading off….

…to the Craft Expo down in Sydney for a few days, so it will fairly quiet around here. If you have a chance to get to Homebush in Sydney to see the show, PLEASE drop in and say hello and maybe stay for the class.

The Classes I will be teaching will be held at 10am, 12 noon and 2pm every day. The morning and afternoon classes are card classes, with some gorgeous little cards to make and take home with you – all using an awesome Kit from Kaisercraft “Peachy Keen” collection. For just $10 you can an incredible amount of product – great value!

The midday class will be a LO class and that is also using Kaisercraft Kits – this time the “Devonshire” range. The Kit is also $10, which is practically nothing considering how much product you get!

This week I have been so flat out trying to get things ready for the Show that I have not had much time to scrap. However, there are a few interesting things to show you…

First – it was my Hannah Banana’s 4th Birthday. I can’t believe she is 4 already! My baby girl – where has the time gone?

Here is a LO of HB when she was a newbie:

and here she is now:

When that first photo was taken, she was only 12 days old and we had been home from hospital only a few days because she had such a rough time of it, after birth.  You can still see her hands are a little puffy and blue from the drips they had in, as well as a small mark on her nose from her NG tube, for oxygen. It reminds me of how precious, yet how resilient these little bundles are. Love you, my baby girl!

In honour of her birthday, I thought I would pull out some older LO’s to show off her growth in stages, but also how my own style has changed (or not lol) over the past 4 years…

Aged One:

At Two:

At Three:

And now at 4:

So, while I disappear for a few days (and try not to spend every last cent I own on scrap supplies at the Craft Expo), why not pull out some of those old photos and have a go at scrapping them in a “new” way?

Take care all,

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. Hmmm, might just take you up on that!!
    Thanks for the inspiration!!
    Beautiful layouts – and your little Hannah is one pretty little girl!!

  2. They grow up too fast don’t they? At least with scrapbooking we have a record of it all! Enjoy the Expo and I hope the credit card survives! Sonia x

Leave a Reply

