Some Studio Time…

Before I get into the meat of this post, let me start by saying a big THANKYOU to all those people who emailed or messaged me or left a comment here to congratulate me on winning one of the SM Masters spots. It’s been a fantastic week!

We are still in the school holidays here in Australia and the kids have been a pleasure (most of the time lol). Everyone has behaved themselves. Except for the time Hannah threw all of James’ undies down the stairs. And except for the boys fighting over who has shot down more zombies ono the DS. Oh and don’t forget sticking bubblegum to the underside of the coffeetable. And harrassinig the dog. And the cat. And………..oh, MOVING ON.

I have had a chance to move everything into my studio now and I have been able to take some pics of what it all looks like completed. Here is a collage of them all: (just click on the image for a larger version)

Yes, it’s girly. Yes, it’s moderately organised. Well, I cleaned it up for the photo – you should have seen it afterwards! lol. I LOVE IT. It’s mine. I can shut the door. I can escape. I can play music. I can even run away through the front doors! I am in a happy place. πŸ™‚

I have also managed to do some real scrapping this week, too. I know! It’s been a while since I showed you some. I have been flat out, trust me. Here they are:

Using some left over Halloween papers for some grungy looking boy themed LO’s.

One of the Stamp sets I received as part of the Masters prize pack was Fancy Pants “On a Whimsy”. This is just my first attempt at having a little play with them.

Of course, there is probably a flood of Christmas pages around the forums and galleries at the moment. Here is one more LOL.

“Cherry Bomb” is a LO created t the end of a tutorial. If you’d like to create this page, or at least learn about the technique I used, click HERE.

Playing with my new camera and some light setting scored me this shot of Hannah in silhouette. I knew I had to scrap it immediately!

This LO was created using large sheets of rubber stanps from Darkroom Door. If you’d like to create this LO, or learn about the techniques I used to create it, click HERE.

For another lesson using my Tips and Techniques – Using GLIMMERMIST to Create Custom coloured flowers, click HERE.

The last thing to show you is this – the new Floating Frame from Twiddleybitz. I went down to Sydney to have a go at creating one with Sherry Mendoza and her class. Love it! Very easy and quick to put together – I did this in 1.5 hours.

I’m going to leave it there for now while I go sort out some more stuff in the studio. Apologies to those on dial up for this picture-rich Blog post but it had to be done! lol.

Right – I am back to creating and making a mess – that studio looks far too clean and it needs to be DIRTY. πŸ˜‰

Love to all and please keep safe on the roads these holidays!

Sares x

Β 

7 Responses

  1. CONGRATS Sara, so well deserved and can’t wait for the next 12 months of work you might do for the mag :). Gorgeous array of LO’s too, I’m always inspired to scrap after visitng your blog πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Sares πŸ™‚ thanks so much for your lovely comments, and HUGE congrats to you for your Masters achievements! I was really happy to see you make the list and loved all of your beautiful entries, and am sure you will continue to inspire us for the next 12 months.
    Aga xx
    PS. I am loving the little glimpse into your new studio space… have fun creating in there!!

  3. I am loving those layouts!!
    Congratulations on becoming a Master, I was wowed by your entries and look forward to seeing more of your beautiful work :0)

  4. Hiya

    I just wanted to say a massive thanks for my letter from you today! What a nice thing to do…I loved doing the pages for a great cause. Being an ex Victorian who lived in one fo the evacuated areas….make you grateful!!!

    LOvely idea and good on you for coordinating such a massive effort!!

    Lisa K

    http://ourlittlesliceofparadise.blogspot.com/

  5. Beautiful layouts. I love the finished floating frame, well done.

  6. love your blog and work. I’ve been blog hopping today and I’ve linked your blog to mine. Hope thats ok with you.
    congrats on being a Master. totally deserved!!
    cheers
    tiff

  7. I love scrapbooking. Is not a hobbie for me anymore is my income source now!

Leave a Reply

