And the Masters News is Out….

 

…..that I have been honoured with the position of

SCRAPBOOKING MEMORIES MASTER  for 2009 – 2010.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Can you tell I am a little bit excited?

I apologise to anyone I have had to be “cagy” with for the past 5 weeks – it has practically KILLED me not to be able to say anything I can tell you! I am so glad to finally be able to make this public and share it with the world.

For those of you who are not Aussie residents, Scrapbooking Memories  (alternate link HERE) is the name of one of the major scrapping magazines here is Australia. Each year, they offer a competition to choose who they consider to be the 10 best scrappers in Australia. You win a yearly contract with the magazine, plus a whole heap of prizes ($3000) worth, and the chance to work alongside some of the best scrapping artists and manufacturers in the industry.

I am THRILLED to be given the position of Master this year along side these wonferful, talented ladies:

  • Bernie Dodd
  • Christine Rumley
  • Ebony Van Der Starre
  • Georgia Keays
  • Hetty Hall
  • Karen Watson
  • Kellie Lusted
  • Kim Arnold
  • Leanne Stamatellos
  • Some of these ladies I have known and admired for years and others I have yet to meet. I will be a fantastic experience to meet some new scrapping buddies and share our obsession, LOL.

    So there you go – my news is finally out and I am going to breathe a HUGE sigh of relief and sit down with a big grin on my face and a champagne to celebrate! Those of you who subscribe to the magazine will have seen it by now – those of you who don’t may have to wait a few more days yet.

    When I know it’s OK to do so, I’ll post some pics up here of all my Master’s entry work (particularly for those of you overseas who wouldn’t get to see it normally).

    And finally (gosh this feels like a bad Awards speech – bugger off Kanye!) I have to say a big thankyou to everyone who has either popped in to say “hi” here or on Facebook – I really do appreciate every comment you leave and take the time to write – you guys rock!

    Lots of love to you all (squeal!),

    Sares x

    27 Responses

    1. congratulations chickie, it’s sooo well deserved. You’re one of the most talented scrappers I’m proud to know!!

    2. oh and my blog addy has changed…

    3. A huge congratulations! I don’t know how you managed to keep it secret for so long, especially with the longer wait this time.

      I’ve admired your work from afar for quite awhile and look forward to seeing your work as a master.

    4. Congrats!!! looking forward to getting to know you!!!It IS such a relief to be able to share the news!!!!

    5. Congratulations on your acheivement, so thoroughly deserved.

    6. Hey Sares
      At last!!! So happy for you. Congratulations ~ you will ROCK this gig

      xoxo Triggsy

    7. Sares I saw your work in the mag, and I was floored, truly stunning master pieces, loved your birdhouse, I did birdhouses too, lol great minds think alike eh! Congrats hun, so very well deserved.

    8. Congratulations Sares!!

    9. about bloody time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10. FINALLY!!!!
      Now the whole world can see your fabulous style! Australia will have to share you now!
      Congratulations Sarah….you deserve every amazing moment that the next year will bring.
      I’m very happy for you and wish you all the best for the coming year.
      The birdhouse took my breath away…am kind of nuts about birdhouses too…and what you did with the Hunter Valley Gardens photos was beautiful. I know those gardens well, have all the photos but didnt quite know what to do with them. Thanks for the inspiration.

    11. Enjoy every moment! I am not a bit surprised to hear that you are one of the masters
      Might have to get that magazine shipped up and over here somehow ( :

    12. A huge congratulations to you Sarah, your work is absolutely amazing, you must be really proud of those beautiful creations! I adore all those pretty details that you add to your work. So well deserved! I look forward to getting to know you!

    13. woderful Sarah – you deserve this – I love your work

    14. Congrats Sarah!!! Look forward to working with you as a Master this year!

    15. Huge congratulations Sarah – wishing you all the best for the year.

    16. Congrats! Can’t wait to get the mag!!!

    17. A well deserved congratulations Sarah! Mr Postie still hasn’t delivered my mag and it’s killing me as I haven’t seen any of these fabulous creations yet! I can’t wait to see all of the inspiration that you wow us with each month. Go Sares!!!! Sonia x

    18. Congrats Sares…. you truly deserve this your work is just gorgeous!!!

      xxx

    19. Congratulations Sarah. I adore your work, and can’t wait to see your gorgeous creations.

    20. Congrats Sarah, look forward to see all your fabbo creations in the mag in 2010!!
      Kell xx

    21. Congrats to you Sarah…I have loved and admired your work now for many years…It is pure excellance!!! You should be so proud of yourself!!! Love Shaz xoxo

    22. Huge congrats Sarah – looking forward to being inspired by your gorgeous creations 🙂

    23. You know how wonderful I think you are and its great that I can now say that my scrap teacher is a Master. I have been showing off this SM issue to everyone I see…Well done Sares and looking forward to a new year full of your creations. Love ya work!! xx

    24. Congrats on the Masters!!! I cannot believe that they took so long to choose you as a Master.

    25. Hi Sarah
      Your entries are totally my favorites out of all the Masters!!
      I just love your layout Stroybook gardens….. Its so gorgeous, bright and vibrant!!!
      and your birdhouse is just too wonderful!!
      Congratulations on a well deserved title and i look forward to seeing what you come up with through the year!

    26. Congrat’s again Sares, well deserved. Enjoy the journey

    27. OMG !!! Congratulations Sares. I have to say that I am not really surprised. Your work is AMAZING. I can’t wait to see all of your new creations. Oh, LOVE your studio too.
      Hugs, Irene xx

    Leave a Reply

