Nearly time for the Big Guy

… and things are going along at the usual hectic pace in this house.

Only a few more days of school left, which is great because I think I would be selling my kids if they had to get organised for school any more this year. Bedlam! Every morning you can be sure to hear something like this:

“Luke! Can you start the cereal for everyone? Ryan put in the toast! James, where’s your hat? What do you mean you left it at school? If that’s the case, why is the dog wearing it? Hannah stop whinging – there is no more Nurti Grain left so get over it! I know the cat is eating it – never mind. Right, everyone don’t forget to catch the bus home which means we have a 3 minute “window” before haircuts, play dates, speech therapy and late night shopping…………………..AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRGH”.

I don’t believe for a second that we are the only house like that at the moment. In fact. juding by the yelling on the driveway each morning from the family three houses down the street, their morning experience is even more painful than mine. Is it ok to have a Bourbon and Coke before 9am?

Anyway, I have a little something to share with you – I have finished off a little Christmas Wreath in the colours of this season, Linen, White, Silver and a hint of Pink.

I have to tell you, it’s hanging up in my front foyer and I LOVE it. I just wis the rest of the house could match it for style and elegance! Alas, the sudio reno is full steam ahead and there are piles of scrapping and other craft supplies all over the house – it’s killing me!

Stay tuned for a step by step (with pics) project page on how to make this wreath for yourself – believe me, it’s not difficult at all and all you really need is some patience and a hot glue gun. 🙂

Please also remember to check out the 12 Weeks of Christmas Competition over at the Addicted to Craft Blog – there is a chance to win each week and have a ball doing it!

There is also the 12 Days of Christmas Crop and Competition over at Scrapbook Divas – we are already up to Day 10 and there have been a heap of great Christmas projects and ideas to get on with – take a look HERE.

Stay tuned to this Blog over the next few weeks as I reveal the pics of the Studio as it gets finished off, plus some extra special Christmas projects for you to try during your spare time in the holidays LMAO – what’s that? you say? Spare time?

In the meantime, a Merry Christmas to all of you who read my little Blog and pay me the compliment of a comment every so often – I get a huge kick out of every single one of your visits and every single comment, too. Over 103, 000 single visitors now! Woohoo! You guys all make me feel very special, you know that? THANKYOU.

Stay safe and take care all – and watch out for killer egg nog – it gets you drunk from the feet up, people!

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. Merry Christmas Sares!! gorgeous photo and gorgeous wreath tooooo!!

  2. You are an incredibly talented young lady – thanks for sharing and for your inspiration.
    wishing you and your family a Blessed and Merry Christmas!
    Bernadette

Leave a Reply

