Welcome…

… to little Piper. Here’s a small pic of this gorgeous little ray of sunshine:

_MG_6703-edit-bw-small_MG_6709-edit-bw-small

A huge thankyou to Nene for allowing me to use bubby for a photoshoot – newborn babies don’t pop up very often around here :). Isn’t she just divine? It was all I could do not to climb in the basket with her and have a snuggle.

While I was editing the photos I was struck by how fast the time goes when babies are small – one minute they are completely dependent on you and the next – poof! Applying for their drivers’ licence. As a matter of fact – DH, if you read this, I refuse to be the one to teach our kids to drive ok? I have more than enough grey hairs already šŸ™‚

Another new addition around here has been this:

_MG_6644-edit-smalledit-small

My latest baby – an antique temple ceiling panel from Goa, India. HUMUNGOUS. Weighs a ton and I love love love it. I can smell the candle smoke and wax on it. Every single bit of it hand carved and painted over 100 years ago – amazing, right?

I’ve done a heap of scrapping this week but I can’t share any of it with you yet as it’s either going into the mag for pubbing or it’s due up on the ATC site.

HEY! Speaking of Addicted to Craft, I dropped a hint last post about something exciting happening there. Well, we are almost ready to start the ball rolling! I’m so excited! Woot!

My last hint was BIRDS. My next hint is………..12. Keep guessing!

Some ideas that I would like you all to try in your scrapping or craft this week are:

1. Use multiple photos in different sizes. Crop them or print them that way. Offset one of the photos to make the LO have more flow.

first-dip

(By the way, these photos were taken the first time we tried out the pool this year. Notice I wasn’t in the pool. That’s because my children are INSANE.)

2. Don’t be afraid to use strong colours – black and hot pink are an awesome combination, especially for little girls.

Butterflies

3. Don’t be afraid to give your camera to one of the kids and let them take shots of the things surrounding them. I always have a good laugh at the result (and I get a lot of “nostril” shots šŸ™‚ ) but it gives the kids a huge thrill and you get a little insight into their heads and what makes them tick.

james pov

That’s all for me for now, me hearties šŸ™‚ I am off to listen to some music and chill before a glass of room temp red and a warm TV.

Take care all,

Sares x

3 Responses

  1. Beautiful baby shots, wish you were here to do some of Lucas!! gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. LOVE that panel too and your layouts are… well you know, as usual… sheeze you’re clever! šŸ˜‰

  2. Love the idea with the kids using the camera, and then myself or the kids them!
    How beautiful is that little bubba, so precious and tiny.

    Oh and the panel from India is amazing.

  3. Hi Sarah
    could you please contact me on my email michelle@scrapbookdivas.com.au as I have a favour to ask and I couldn’t find your email address anywhere

Leave a Reply

