Where did the week go?

I am positive that time flies faster in this house. One minute I am sitting down writing a blog post and the next (it seems) it’s a fortnight later and I am trying to put something witty together for my next entry.

We are nearing the end of Term 3 here in Australia and we are really looking forward to some holidays. It’s been three of the longest terms of my life. (Just ignore that – I say it every year). But seriously, aren’t things supposed to be getting easier as the kids get older? LOL.

One thing I have had time for this week has been a whole lot of scrapping – the mojo hit and when the mojo hits you go create! If I don’t create I expode in a fit of cleaning and fall in an exhausted heap after vacuuming the ceiling in the garage (seriously).

One of the things I’ve been dying to do is use the latest in Graphic 45 and Webster’s Pages  papers to hit the Aussie shores. I don’t know whether to frame them or scrap with them. But – as I say to my classes all the time – it’s only a bit of paper and you could be dead tomorrow so bring out the scissors baby!

Photobucket
This is a photo of me with my darling younger brother in – you guessed it – 1979. Check out the pigtails and the home made overalls!

Photobucket
A gorgeous old photo (which I have scrapped vefore but I can’t get enough of) of my grandmother and great grandmother in 1923. The gorgeous Webster’s Pages papers set it off beautifully.

Pretty-Please

One of my fave colour combinations – red, white and blue – with a die cut sheet of cardstock as background and some hand cut cherries as embies.

Some of my newest work with the MAN ABOUT TOWN range of papers from Upsy Daisy :

forever

Photobucket
I love this range. Perfect for a whole lot of themes. You can buy Upsy Daisy Papers directly from the company by following the above link, or, if you are in Australia you can get it from Addicted To Craft (wholesale) or Scrapbook Supplies Online (retail).

So that’s all from me for the moment – keep checking back on my Blog for little hints about my BIG suprise – I’ll give you a clue – there are a lot of birds involved (and a whole lot of prizes – sssh!).

Take care everyone – next tutorial will be uploaded in a few days – all about using Stamps with Masking Fluid!

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. Oh they are gorgeous Sares – all of them but I think you got your manufacturers a bit mixed up, shhhh I won’t tell but they are Websters pages not Graphic 45, lol!! I particularly love the postcards from Paris one, you are one talented lady
    Hugs xx
    Hetty

    • omg thanks Hetty – I’ve changed it on the Blog because I would look like a dufus *blush* Thanks mate for your compliments too – I love those papers! Have a great (windy) day, Sares x

Leave a Reply

