There’s a Bear in There…

….a Wee Bear that is 🙂

We had Book Week this week at school and the kids had to come dressed as their favourite book character. I just HAD to show you these pics of James:

IMG_5365 edit small

IMG_5366 edit small“ROWRRR!”

IMG_5368-edit-small

Is that not the cutest thing you have ever seen? I mean, I know he’s my kid and all and I’m a bit biassed (well, a lot biassed) but still! Sometimes there are days when I am grinning from ear to ear because of my kids.

I’ve been doing a bit of “virtual tidying” here in the computer and getting rid of some old files and I thought I’d pull out some “oldies but goodies” – LO’s that have been done a while ago but have never seen the light of day on here.

Here’s a few shares:

bedchamber

africa leftafrica right

Dubbo Gaol - Ali sketch

hear me roar - Ali sketch

I’ve also finally finished off this Mini Book (no longer so mini) about my trips to the USA – here’s the front cover:

usa book cover

and here’s some thumbs of the other pages:

usa book6usa book7usa book5

Of course, there are tons more pages but I won’t bore you with them, lol.

I have also completed another TWO more tutorials for you here on the Apprentice.

Check out:

Tips and Techniques: Using Spellbinders and the Sizzix

and

Tips and Techniques: Button Trees

for some easy to follow instructions on creating some of your own embies for papercrafts.

It’s been a busy week but it hasn’t finished yet so I had better get back to creating and cleaning before the kidlets get home.

Have a great day everyone!

Sares x

3 Responses

  1. that’s seriously the cutest little bear I’ve ever seen!!! You know I’m a groupie of your work from way back too so won’t go on about how wonderful you – but you know it!

  2. The makeup reminds me that we are getting close to Halloween again.

  3. Hiya Sarah, I don’t think your being biased at all, he is definately gorgeous and those photos will make great blackmail shots later on in life. When you want him to clean his room…threaten him with the ‘I’ll show your gf the pics’ room will be clean as a whistle…lol

Leave a Reply

