It’s Amazing…

…what you find out you can do when you are under pressure.

It has been a tough month with DH away, school holidays, soccer, birthday parties and sick kids, but we’ve made it. Even managed to have a bit of fun along the way (weak laughter). I desperately need a bit of R & R and DH is due home tonight so after he recovers from his trip I’ll be asking for some “time out” baby!

Daydreaming

I must admit that I was dreading him being away for so long. I thought that I would go crazy spending so much time with the kids. I was always telling them “in a minute” or “just a sec” or “go play in the rumpus room” and my guilt over not spending enough time with them was huge. But the “pull” of creating was much bigger. Still, I had that “niggling” feeling at all times – what kind of a parent can you be if you are always telling the kids to go away?

So I was thrown in the deep end and it was good. I actually got more time to create because we did stuff together. Sure, I blew my stack when they were naughty, but they got to see a softer side as well as the disciplinarian.

So when DH gets home there will be some other adjustments to be made, like many of you who live with a partner in the military will know. There is one thing I know for sure and that is the kids have missed their dad like mad and they will all over him like a rash the first chance they get 🙂

I have had a chance to work with a Kit for the lovely Cas over at Scrappaddix again – this time using the new range of papers from Collage Press called “Knave of Hearts”. The full Kit comes complete with a stack of co-ordinated papers and Die Cuts as well as a 12 x 12 alpha sticker sheet – awesome value!

Year2

These papers and embies are PERFECT for your boy pages – young ones through to teens. The co-ordinating Die Cut cardstock come in a great range od shapes and colours and really pack a punch in your design. But don’t limit yourself to boy pages only – why not something like this:

My Girls

or this:

Gift box1

or this:

Xmas Gift Box

There is plenty more to come using that Kit – so stay tuned because I have only just got warmed up! lol

EIDOU UPDATE:

My Digi Designing has taken on a whole new level since the SENZ show in NZ last week. A HUGE thankyou to Louise who managed the Eidou Display and managed to put together a fabulous effort while 6 months pregnant – you deserve a break big cheese!

Those die hard scrappers who were new to Digi scrapping were given a little demo on how easy it is to create a Digi page, so they lost some of their fear of it.

Here are some previews of another two complete Kits that I have uploaded this week:

The “Spring Lights Kit“:

SGArtworx-Spring-Light-Kit-TN

Shabby Toile” Papers:

SGArtworx-Shabby-Toile-Papers-TN

and “Shabby Toile Elements” to match:

SGArtworx-Shabby-Toile-Elements-TN

Here is a sample of a LO that you can achieve using just a few elements from the paper and elements packs:

Sweet-Pea-ST-sample-med-small

Didi scrapping really is a whole lot simpler than you may think – stay tuned for more Digi Scrapping Tutorials as I work my way through screenshots to bring them to you.

The last thing I will leave you with this post is a LO I have just completed using the newest Upsy Daisy Designs paper range called “A Walk in the Park”. Using the colours of Fall and modern, retro organic patterns, this range of papers is simply gorgeous. Here is my first LO using the range titled “Discover New Things”:

Discover-New-(WITP)-Upsy-daisy3LO

Speaking of designing for Upsy Daisy – how would you like to be a part of our wonderful team?

Upsy Daisy are looking for NEW talented designers to add to our awesome design team. We are a fun loving, caring bunch of gals and we would love to have some more member to share our work with – just follow this link to the UDD Blog:

Find out more about the Upsy Daisy Designer Call HERE:

Well, given that this is a bit of an epic message I’ll love you and leave you for now. There’s washing a’callin’!

Take care all and happy scrapping,

Sares xx

One Response

  1. OH MY! Fab LOs Sarah 🙂

Leave a Reply

