What’s This?

Two posts in the same week? Am I feeling allright? Am I ill?

Nope. Just felt like it. And I have spent the last two days in a scrapping frenzy and I wanted to show you some of the work. Plus, I’m bored. The kids have gone back to school and it’s just HB and me hangin’. I supppose I could do housework. Meh. Or I could ignore it and write to you, hey?

Let those unfolded socks wait! I say.

The girls and I had a lovely impromptu class last Saturday – we did this LO using some stamps to create a flourished border:

passion-for-fashion

While I am not a huge fan of Kaisercraft papers, I couldn’t go past this one – anything with a flourish on it always catches my eye! lol

hannah-roses

This one is a fave – I bleached out the main part of the photo with HB and then left the rose coloured. I used a Mother’s day card as part of the design and the rest of the papers are DCWV which, I have to admit, are really cute.

discover-wonderful1

This is my latest creation for Upsy daisy – have I said before how much I love their papers. Of all the new paper ranges, the Unwritten line is my absolute fave.

snow-on-ryan

This is one of the last LO’s to fill up our album from our snow trip last year. I got stuck in a cleaning frenzy on the weekend (god don’t do it!) and as a result I pulled out a heap of unscrapped photos and put them all into co-ordinated piles, then paper clipped them together.

Not a bad idea except that now I have all these paper clipped piles staring at me and my fingers and frustrated at not being able to scrap them. I was have a bit of a mojo crisis but I have to tell you, just the simple act of re-organising the photos has done me the world of good.

By the way, a tip for creating using Hambly transparencies – there’s no need to use just one part of the journaling spots transparency – use a whole slice of it over the top of some patterned pp and wow!

new-dress

Just a quickie using the Scenic Route “Sonoma” range – I love that range of papers. I love anything with Kraft card as the basis for the range. The flowers were created using a flower stamp on top of some paper scraps and then cut out and mounted off the page as embies.

Last but not least I created this OTP in honour of my darling grandma.

grandmas-book

This is a vintage book (bought from Vinnies for about 20 cents) with the middle section of pages cut out to create a frame. I then scrapped it as usual and I am absolutely thrilled with the results.

It wasn’t a frame about grandma to start with – it was just an idea I wanted to play with. But it soon became clear that it was all about grandma because every scrap I first laid my hands on all connected back to her in some way. Even the fly leaf of the book had the wordsΒ  ” For G___ “. It was meant to be, I think. Here’s some close ups:

grandmas-book-detail2

grandmas-book-detail11

Love you grandma and miss you like crazy, chook.

Gotta run – I’ve got a visitor, yay!

Have a great week everyone πŸ™‚

Sares x

7 Responses

  1. beautiful layouts!!! great techniques! πŸ™‚

    hugs,
    sarah.

  2. Love your LO’s Sarah!! How did the albums end up that were done for the fire survivours? I can imagine it was a massive job!!
    Kathie
    xoxo

  3. Aaaah….it is always such a joy to come to your blog sarah! Divine and inspirational as always!
    xxJ

  4. Great layouts!! I was also wondering how the memory gift albums turned out and whether any have been given out yet??

    Thanks for your updates!! πŸ™‚

  5. Lovely layouts, Sarah. I love the book very inspirational as always

  6. WOW you sure have been busy Sarah. Love the layouts and especially the vintage book OTP.

    Cheers, Irene πŸ™‚

  7. OMG! that vintage book is to die for Sarah.

Leave a Reply

