Happy Easter Everyone! It’s RAK time :)

Well it’s one more day until the Easter Bunny comes to deliver my favourite food – chocolate ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish they would consider chocolate a whole seperate food group – I would be happy to meet that quota every day for the rest of my life.

We are heading off to Forster for some well earned family time. I love that place – we have a unit that is smack in the middle of a small group of 12 units where everyone knows everyone else and we all look after the communal group of kids we all own – bliss!

The best part about being on holidays? Uninterrupted photo sessions and a whole new pack of photos to scrap when I get home – woohoo!

BUT before I go I am having a HUGE clearout of my scrapping stash – I am getting ready to remodel my scrap room so I need to go through everything with a fine tooth comb and be ruthless – my god, I started doing that last night and you would not belive the stuff that I found – stuff I forgot I had!

So until I get back from holidays – you have until next Sunday – every person who leaves me a comment here on my Blog goes into the draw to win my Giveaway – and if you have been with around here for a while you will know that my version of a RAK is BIG people ๐Ÿ™‚

So leave me a comment and you enter the draw – how easy is that?

Here’s a couple of shares to show you:

sea-of-dreams

scrapaddix-just-plain-cute

My second favourite:

indian-summer

and my absolute favourite:

full-of-joy

I did all of these LO’s using the new “Captivating” and “Fetching” ranges from Pink Paislee. Caz from SCRAPADDIX sent me some of the new ranges to work with and is planning on putting them into Kits – so keep checking back to Scrapaddix because Caz always has the best stock and offers everything at the best prices.

I was also able to put together a few cards using both ranges of papers and embies:

captivating-enjoy-card

captivating-thankyou-card

and a little button jar OTP:

scrapaddix-captivating-otp

That’s all from me for now chickies – I am off to try and pack. God help me! I want to bring absolutely everything I own but I have a feeling the trailer just isn’t big enough LOL.

I want to take my scrap stuff with me but I think it would be a good idea to just give my brain a break – I’ve been going on non-stop overdrive and it’s time to chill out ๐Ÿ™‚

Take care everyone and I’ll chat with you soon!

Sares x

32 Responses

  1. Have a great get away Sares. Love all the beautiful layouts as per ususal. C u when you get back!!
    Hugs xx

  2. Here’s wishing you a Beautiful Easter with your family and friends and please travel safe!!! Enjoy your interrupted photographic sessions and your break from the scrapping stuff! Love all the LO’s that you have done lately…clever lil chook you are !!! Luv Shaz xoxo

  3. I hope you enjoy your much deserved time with your family and you all have a great Easter. I love these LO’s and I look forward to seeing some with all the photo’s you’ll be taking. Travel safe!

  4. WOW Sares, just gorgeous stuff!! have fun while away on holidays wont you, Happy Easter to you and yours

  5. Hope you have a very Happy Easter and a great time away Sares! These are all gorgeous layouts – I love the new PP too ๐Ÿ™‚
    Aga xx

  6. Those are some really beautiful layouts!!!!

  7. Have a great easter away with your family Sares. I have only been following your Blog for a short time (since i completed a whole memory gift album for you), but would like to say that i am really enjoying it, and love all your layouts. You are so creative!! It really puts my scrapping to shame!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, have a good easter break, and i hope easter bunny finds you!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Loving that India Summer layout particularly!! Good on ya for revamping your scrap room, we’re renovating our house to sell at the mo and am hoping for a bit more space in the next one!

  9. If I had half of your talent, it would still be 10 times more than what I have ๐Ÿ™‚

    You are awesome and I love your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Love the PP layouts!! Will definitely be in line for those kits. Hope you are having a wonderful Easter break.
    Cheers
    Angela

  11. WOW Sares, I don’t know how you manage to fit so much in your life. I thought there were only 24 hours in the day…..maybe you have found more?
    My favorite would have to be the “EYES” layout and I just love, love, love the button jar.
    As long as you have packed your camera then all else is not improtant. Heaps of photos = lots of layouts (to share with us all). Wishing you a great holiday and a safe return.
    Cheers, Irene ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. popping in to say hi and happy easter….

  13. Those papers you have used are stunning – will have to keep an eye out for the kit.
    I hope you are getting nice weather for your break away.

  14. Thanks for sharing all your tips and beautiful LOs! Happy Easter!

  15. Oh that button jar is just delicious… I love your scrapping!

  16. Hope you had a wonderful easter, I visit your blog every week and I just want to tell you how inspiring you are and I think it is wonderful that you have the philosophy of sharing all your wonderful work and ideas……. also I love what you have done for the Bushfire victims – Its a loving and kind gesture for everyone involved… Thanks again

  17. Happy Easter Sarah and family……..hope you have a great holiday……..sounds like BLISS!
    Fantastic layouts as always.

  18. I love all your projects Sarah, you have a beautiful style.

    Thanks so much for all the work you did with the bushfire albums, it was such a mammoth job and a lot more effort than I think you knew you were up for.

    Love to put my name in for the RAK too :-0

    Allie

  19. Wonderful layouts Sarah, I am a huge fan of your work, it is very inspiring. Have a wonderful break.

  20. Hi Sares, love how you make a couple of cards from the goodies left over from layouts – I am going to try this too. Have a relaxing break.

  21. Lovely layouts, hope you have a great holiday, share the photos when you get back, pretty please

  22. Hi Sarah, Gorgeous work as usual! Hope you have a wonderful break away. Look forward to seeing some photos when you get back. Cheers

  23. Hi Sares,
    So pleased to see you have had time for scrappin and a visit ti SIA. Gorgeous lateouts! You ROCK!!! have a great Easter break.

  24. Hi Sares,
    So pleased to see you have had time for scrappin and a visit to SIA. Gorgeous lateouts! You ROCK!!! have a great Easter break.

  25. Well Sares I may as well add my little bit to your fan club.
    You know what I think of your talent so we don’t really need to go there do we.
    YOu are one inspiring gal with so much talent . But then again I have told you that before and before and before!
    Have a great break as you well and truly deserve it.

    Love and kisses

  26. ok, I’m green with envy that you’re remodelling!! But, I’m quite happy to put my hand up for your cast offs!!! LOL!

    Hope you had a lovely, relaxing break – I don’t know how you do all the things you do, & stay so fun!!

  27. Hi Sares, glad to hear you are al getting some time of together – sounds wonderful. Hope youยดll enjoy it to the last crumb.
    Iยดm following the examples of the girls and put my hands up and hope for the best.
    Ever sense Eidou started, my paper scraping is basically abandoned, miss the handicraft but need an inspirational boast to start messing the house up again.

  28. I’ve only been reading your blog since the Memory gift album project, and love your style! Love the button jar idea, Hope you have a fab time away!!

  29. Sares…as always, your talent never ceases to amaze me…how you keep coming up with all these new and creative ideas is beyond me…but I love your work and garner much needed inspiration from your creations!!!!

    big hugs
    debs

  30. OHHH MYYYY GODDDDD…I have just found your blog…..I love your layouts…..I will be going through your archives to see the rest of your wonderful work….
    TTFN
    Carol

  31. Hope you had a nice holiday and enjoyed your choccie!! Congratulations on the wonderful work you did with the Albums and LO’s for people who were affected by the awful fires. Take care.

  32. I hope all is well with you as you have been quiet…

Leave a Reply

