SIA Design Team of the Year!

I have just returned from the SIA Awards in Sydney and I have some wonderful news to share….

Addicted to Craft has won DESIGN TEAM OF THE YEAR!!

And another huge congratulations to Angela Peardon, our DT Co-ordinator who was awarded the DESIGNER of the YEAR – woohooooo!

A huge congrats to all the girls involved and to Luisa – well done everyone 🙂 I am pleased to have been part of such a fab effort.

I was at the Show for the Wednesday and was able to do some demonstrating with  10 Seconds Studio foil embossing as well as some playtime with Memory Mists – much more about that later – but the bird’s eye view of all the stalls and manufacturers was an awesome treat. I had a lovely time just soaking up the atmosphere and also an added bonus was being able to introduce myself to some of the contributors to the Memory Gifts Project and thank them all in person.

I was even lucky enough to have a work commissioned from the wall display – one of the new Upsy Daisy LO’s.

6a00d8354c664a69e201156fcb5a96970b-800wi

Isn’t it great to meet people who you often talk to on the phone or chat to online?

I stayed in Sydney on the Wednesday night and “found” my way to the DFO outlet in Homebush for some serious shopping – holey mole I could have happily walked away with half the stores but I settled with some jeans from Tommy Hilfiger and some sunnies from Oroton (OK OK and a couple of handbags from Oroton too, but who’s counting **blush**).

BEFORE you gasp at the supposed cost of it all let me just say that everything in either store was at least 50% off and in Oroton a further 25%off – so I got two Oroton handbags and some sunnies for less that what you would normally pay for one keyring. Does that sound better? Please say YES! lol

Here’s some pics of the ones I bought – (pics borrowed from other sites of course 🙂

238814284_tpbp2j9i2kkgrhgookkeejllmf82bj10suyckw_1

So those are my new babies. I was thinking I should start wearing handbags out to hang up the washing to get at least some mileage out of them, hey? LOL

Gotta run girls – hope you enjoyed your update and I hope you are having a fabulous weekend wherever you are in the world 🙂

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. Good on you Sarah….You deserve a bit of spoiling….just love those bags.
    Sounds like the SIA Awards were fantastic…. what an experience.

  2. Hi Sar,
    Sounds like you had heaps of fun, and Ang tells me your just amazing with inks – like I didn’t already know!!!!
    Hope you have a lovely Easter!
    Reneexx

Leave a Reply

