Heading off to SIA

Just checking in with everyone before I head off to the SIA show in Sydney this week. I can tell you I am itching to get there! I am going to be checking out all the latest and greatest products for both paper and hybrid scrapping – I’ll be sure to bring you back some piccies and some new industry goss, ok?

Last week we managed to put together a few hundred Memory Gift albums and this weekend will be the start of the next 300 or so – a project that will take a bit of time to complete but it will be well worth it in the end! I have the contacts now for delivering the albums to all the different schools and families – thanks to Melissa from the Victorian Education Dept for helping with that 🙂

I have also managed to get some scrapping done – I finished an entire album for my girlfriend who is having a new bubba any day now, as well as a few LO’s using my new CBX product as well as other bits and pieces. Here they are:

exploring

“Wandering”

growing-james

“Growing Up”

totally-boy

“Totally Boy”

blessings

“Blessings”

and my fave for this week……

getting-there

“Getting There”.

The poor old Pinecone Ink has been getting a workout this week, I can tell you 🙂

I have also put together another tutorial for you all to have a play with this week – all about creating your own Layered Circle Flowers and Embellishments – a la Prima. Check out that new tute  HERE.

Well, I’m off to stuff some more albums and then I am going to go pack – catch you all later!

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. Wow what a beautifull LO’s you made again!
    I really love your wordk.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Monique

  2. Hi Sares! How did you go with the albums? Hope my late one arrived safetly, so sorry bout forgetting it… Just love your awesome LO’s!! Thanks for sharing… catch up soon. Hope that you had a grand time at the SAI show.
    Kathie
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

