More Exciting News!

I’ve been keeping some exciting news under my hat for a few days now, but since Luisa has made it public on the Blog I can now spill the beans……

Yes! I have been accepted as part of the inaugural Addicted To Craft Design Team – woohoo!

I am thrilled to be able to represent ATC and their owners Luisa and Brett. Addicted to Craft are a Scrapbooking Supplies Wholesaler situated in Sydney, NSW.  They sponsor marvellous scrapping brand names such as My Mind’s Eye, Maya Road, October Afternoon, Prima Marketing and the list goes on including my favourite brand from Canada – Upsy Daisy! How cool is it that I get to show off Upsy Daisy’s products through them directly as well as through one of their distributors?!

I have been accepted onto the ATC DT with these lovely ladies:

Hetty Hall

Joelene Pinaar

Mellany Ams

Renee Dowling

Sonia Thomason

Jane Tregenza

Tatum Woodroffe

Angela Peardon (our Co-ordinator)

Look for the ATC stand at the upcoming SIA show in Sydney at the end of March – hope to see you all there! Check out the Designers’ Blog HERE.

MEMORY GIFTS UPDATE:

Thankyou to everyone so far who has mailed in their donations to the Memory Gifts program. You have no idea how much I appreciate your support!

So far we have been sent oodles of LO’s and mini albums etc and I reiterate my earlier request for ladies to get together and sponsor an album together. If you need any more details (and without the risk of me repeating myself) please check earlier posts for details for the Memory Gifts project, for Drop Off points and for any other important information.

I’ll remind everyone of the cut off date – the 15th of march if you are donating to a shop so that the LO’s and albums get to me no later than the 20th of March. Thanks guys!

I have already spoken to several people from the Victorian regions affected by the bushfires and they are all shell shocked. However, they are all, without any exceptions, looking forward to receiving their albums and look forward to creating many more positive memories to fill them.

Keep up the good work everyone – you are all champions!

Onto more actual scrapping!

This week has certainly been a busy week and I have spent most of my time creating designs – both Digi and Hybrid – over at EIDOU – my favourite digi store. If you get some time, pop on over and check out our latest uploads. We really are one of the cheapest stores around for the standard of files you get – none of the cutesy looking, cheap stuff – just plenty of high quality images that you would use if you were paper scrapping. In fact, why not print out the digi designs and use them in your traditional scrapping? I do all the time 🙂
We have just had our first ad campaign approved over on Facebook – yes, Facebook! The hoops we had to jump through were never ending, but we got there – one of the first ever Scrap stores to do so! Eidou is the fastest growing and most popular Digi site in New Zealand and soon to be Australia – come on over and say Hi!

Here’s some shares from last week’s paper scrapping session – I am just about to put together a tutorial on Using Circles as your embellishments. Here’s a few samples on using circles in a layered effect to make your own embellishments:

cheeky-grin

img_2769

snuggle

img_2772

Kepp checking back on Leonardo’s for the tutorial – it’s one of the easiest but most effective ideas and anyone can do it!

That’s all from me for now except to say one more final goodbye – to Dave Mason who passed away last week after a long battle with cancer. Dave, one more laugh for you mate. You deserve a rest.

Have a great week, everyone,

Sares x

11 Responses

  1. Woohoo congrats Sares, so looking forward to working with you.
    Hugs xx

  2. P.s. YOur layouts are stunning as usual!!!

  3. Congrat’s to you. Looking forward to working with you. You create such amazing pages.

  4. Congratulations Sares, it couldn’t have happened to a more talented lady. I am sooooo glad to hear that Addicted to Craft are going to carry the Upsy Daisy brand. I recently bought a stack of papers from them and the postage was almost double.!!!!!
    Love, love.love your layouts and will be waiting patiently for that tutorial. Fab to hear that the “Memory Gift” program is going great guns.
    Have a great day,
    Cheers, Irene 🙂

  5. Congratulations Sarah. Well done too for organising the “memory gift” program!!

  6. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  7. Hiya Sarah, congrats on being picked for ATC DT. You do marvelous LO’s and you are an inspiration to boot. Glad to hear the LO’s are turning up, also nice to hear you have spoken to some of the survivors… Thank you for your blog as I love your tutorials…

  8. Hi, I am in the US and would love to contribute, saw a note on Stacy Julian’s blog, about your project, let me know if you are still taking donations. What great work you are doing!

  9. HI Sarah,
    Congrats on your new Dt position!
    I will catch up with you at SAI in Sydney.

  10. Hi just wanted to let you know you are one of my top ten faves! See http://krismakes.wordpress.com/2009/03/04/blog-award-my-very-first/
    cheerio
    Kris

  11. Hi Sarah,
    Congratulations Sarah!, You know I have always been such a HUGE admirer of all your work and was so thrilled to be part of the DT together.
    You are such a generous and kind person , I’m sure all the memory gift Albums really will bring a little confort to all the families affected by the bush fires.
    Reneexx

Leave a Reply

