As I write….

…James is beginning his school life in the tiniest uniform I could find. Sniff.

I didn’t cry. Well, not in front of everyone anyway. I feel – I don’t know. Lost. Nervous. I keep bumping into things and dropping things and cleaning everything. I just polished the front door with car polish. It’s 30 degree and 150% humidity and I sweated buckets but I just had to do it. I am weird.

Hannah is sitting in front of the TV talking to herself and counting down the hours until James returns. She doesn’t mind about the other two. Just James – her twin. On the plus side I have played Barbies, put the dolls to bed, made a skirt and cooked muffins LOL.

Onto things scrapping related – I had the pleasure this week of being being able to work with a Kit from Caz at Scrapaddix. The new range of “Bittersweet” is in stock from Basic Grey and I was kindly sent some supplies from Caz to work with.

sweet-thang

(“Sweet Thang” using Bittersweet papers from Basic Grey, large and medium paper and fabric blossoms sprayed with Coffee and Graphite Glimmermist, Hambly hot pink transparency, Queen and Co Felt Fusion Hearts and Jenni Bowlin Tickets.)

I first ordered supplies from Scrapaddix about 6 weeks ago. My first pleasant suprise was the price of everything – cheaper than most other major stores and with a range of mirrored acrylic by “Kut it Out” that was sooooooooo funky I just had to have it.

The second great suprise was the fabulous communication from Caz, the owner and the the best part of the whole order was how it was packed. I have ordered a lot of scrapping stuff in my time and it generally gets to me in a pizza box in a clear bag. No problems. In my Scrapaddix order, everything was individually wrapped, bottles were bubblewrapped and the whole lot was fixed down with tape so it wouldn’t move or crinkle in the box. Talk about attention to detail! I was impressed. It’s not often you get someone interested in making a transaction pleasant these days. I will be going back for more and I thoroughly recommend you do the same.

close

(“Close” using Bittersweet papers, handmade white scalloped border, Scrap FX chipboard flourish, Kut it out mirrored acrylic flowers in hot pink, 7 Gypsies 97% complete “Sisters” stickers, paper flower sprayed with Honeydew Glimmermist)

family

(Bittersweet papers, Bazzill Chocolate cardstock, Making Memories Noteworthy journaling spot, Heidi Swapp chippy letters, large blossom sprayed with Graphite Glimmermist, Hambly transparency, Pinecone ink, white gel pen).

There has been quite a lot of scrapping done in this house in the past week – my only means of escape from a bunch of kids who were bored to snores and ready to get back to school LOL.

Here is a Candy tin I made using the Bittersweet papers and a few other bits and pieces:

candy-tin

Cute, huh? It’ll be even cuter when I put Candy in it! lol

Have a great day everyone and for those of you with kiddos going to Kinder for the first time today, chin up and feet up. You deserve a rest!

Sares x

3 Responses

  1. Hi Sarah,
    Love what you’ve done with the bittersweet range – the candy tin is really cute 🙂
    Hope James is doing alright at school… housework does wonders to keep your mind occupied – although I’ve never tried polishing my front door before LOL :0
    Aga xx

  2. It is such a great opportunity for them when they start school. A new chapter in their lives! My baby boy started last week and DH and I commented that he just seemed to young to be going! They grow up too fast.

  3. How did he go Sares? My two girls started prep this year as well and yeh sniff sniff, not because I am sad just because I am so proud of them, they just look too little for this grown up stuff. Love the candy tin, very berry sweet.
    Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

