Awarded and Rewarded…

I have had the pleasure this week of babysitting my little niece, Lola. After a marathon trip to Sydney to go pick her up, she has been an absolute delight to have with us for a few days. I have to say thought – Phew! If I ever thought I was capable of running around after 5 kids, WRONG. You get so used to your little ones being able to do things for themselves very quickly, don’t you? Then BAM – for the first two days I ran around the house “baby proofing” everything and cooking organic/ egg free/nut free/wheat free/everything bad free meals. I am exhausted!

The best part has been having a new photographic model to chase around – here are some of my faves:

img_2246edit-small

img_2252edit-small

img_2207-edit-small

How adorable is she?

Onto a few other things – firstly, I am long overdue in thanking Irene, Hetty and Tiffany for honouring me with a Blog award. Thankyou so much girls! After all this time on “the Apprentice” I am always so rewarded by the fact that I am still able to offer something to everyone.

proxinidade_award

This is called The Proximity Award. “These blogs believe and invest in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers, who must choose eight more and include this cleverly written text into the body of their awards”.

So I am going to choose some people in blogland to award my verion of the “Proximity” award to, and they are:

Belinda V – This lady always finds the time to come visit and say something nice. AND she’s a top scrapper πŸ™‚
CD Muckosky – this lady doesn’t know me from a bar of soap but I always find her and her work incredibly inspiring.
Jaimie – Every time I read your blog I laugh out loud woman!
Janine – a marvellous photogropher and a lady who makes me giggle all the time.
Jilly – A mum of two boys who always has a funny pic to share and an extremely talented lady to boot.

OK, something else has been happening this week too – I’ve been adding some more tutes to my blog pages so when you get a chance take a look that this one:

Tips and Techniques – Quirky Altered Xmas Ornaments

So what else is new with you all?

Here’s some quick shares for you to have a sticky beak at:

dress-up

the-door

and my fave this week:

the-only-wau-is-up

I hope you are all having a lovey week wherever you are in the world!

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. Hello Sarah:

    Just found your site. Very nice work. I will be lurking for a while until and find my way around your blog etc…. love the jewel tone colors!!!

  2. Thanks for the award. I will pop it up when I update next. πŸ™‚

    What beautiful photos are they – so so sweet!

    xx

Leave a Reply

