Scrapjacked and RAK’d!

Well I promised that I would make someone happy today – so I hope that

 

IRENE

is a happy woman! Because it was Irene that was drawn out of the hat as the winner of my “Simple Scrapbooks” RAK!

Congratulations Irene – could you please send me your snail mail addy so that I can send you your prize? I hope you love the book!

Thankyou to everyone who left me a comment to enter in the draw for the RAK – some of you had some very admirable new years’ resolutions, let me tell you! All I could think of was ,” I need to get in touch with my friends”.  You guys put me to shame! LOL

This week I have had the honour of being Scrapjacked ono the Aussie Scrapjacked site – I was so excited to be asked! And it is so fun watching what others interpret your work as – whether they take on my design or colour, or use of paint etc. Head on over to Scrapjacked when you get a chance to see what I mean!

I’ll be back this afternoon to show you some of my LO’s – stay tuned!

Righto – here they as promised:

at-the-fair

“At the Fair” using the new range of papers from October Afternoon. I hand stitched around the two clouds in the background to bring them out a bit and to add a bit of texture.

in-the-swim

Just a quickie to make use of those super bright and fun photos.

Right, now on to more of “my” style – the super layered, chuck everything at the page kind of style, LOL.

beautiful

And my favourite for this week:

dream

“Dream” using the new masks by Tim Holtz and my fave photo of HB.

Hope you find something inspiring to look at everyone!

Sares x

10 Responses

  1. Congrats on the scrapjack Sares, what a great honour!
    Hugs xx

  2. Congrats on being Scrapjacked!!! Luv Shaz xoxo

  3. Congrats Miss ‘Scrapjacked’ hehe! Hope you’re well!
    xx

  4. Happy New Year Sares !!!
    Beautiful work… as always !

    Congrats on getting jacked ! Love the LO they chose too !

    Cheers:)

  5. oh I think I’ve found a new favourite layout of yours, am soooo loving those Tim Holtz masks and am dying for someone here to get them in!! Congrats on being jacked too!

  6. I love the pages here Sares. I had fun jacking your page too.

  7. Hi Sares,
    Just want to let you know that I have left a lil something over on my blog, have a great day Luv Shaz xoxo

  8. Oh I loooooove all those layouts but particularly love the last one with the mask – how awesome.
    Left you something on my blog 🙂
    Hugs xx

  9. Thank you Sarah!!!!!, your talenet is awesome and we have just loved jacking your Fab creativeness!

    Lou 🙂

  10. Hey Sarah, I have a little surprise for you over at my blog. I have loved your sense of humour and interesting and inspiring blogs, you are fabulous, thanks for all, your biggest fan, Tiff :o)

Leave a Reply

