Goodbye

I would like to say goodbye to my Grandma.

Grandma died in her sleep last night at the age of 94. She was old, she was tired and she was ill and it was time for her to go, but god almighty I miss her.

This woman raised me for the first 5 years of my life and I am will forever in her debt for the many other years of love and nurturing she provided in my life. She was and is the most constant force of love and thoughtfulness that I have ever known. I will miss her for as long as I live.

Goodbye Grandma. I’ll miss you chook.

gma-2

From Sarah and your Darling Angels

xxx.

15 Responses

  1. i am so sorry Sarah. Big hugs gorgeous..xxxxxoooo

  2. Oh Sarah I’m so sorry to hear that she has gone and the grief that you will be going through, I will miss the stories of this wonderful lady but then I am sure that there are still plenty to be told. Just know that I am thinking of you and your family, if you need anything just yell
    Sherie

  3. so sorry Sares, Hugs to you and your family

  4. So sorry for your loss Sares, my thoughts and best wishes are with you and your family.
    Thinking of you, take care chook.
    Hugs xx

  5. Thinking of you Sares.

    xxx

  6. I’m so sorry your grandma passed away, she looks like a very lovely lady. Big, big hugs chook

  7. My condolences Sara. What ever the age and medical logic of the one lost it leaves a void. To lose someone that dear and important, who gave you love and helped you in becoming who you are is painful. My thoughts are with you, hoping you turn to people who love you for support and hugs.
    Xx Åsa

  8. What sad news Sarah, my deepest sympathies to you. You were so blessed to have this special woman in your life and now you will have so many wonderful memories to help heal your heart.

  9. Just sending you my warmest wishes at what must be a horribly difficult time for you….

  10. Oh Sares I am so sad for you 😦
    Nothing I can say will make it better but I am thinking of you.
    Love, P

  11. Oh Sares I’m so sorry to hear this. It doesn’t matter at what age you lose someone you love it still is very difficult. Hugs and prayers to you chook!

  12. Oh so sad to hear the news… but i know she is in a better place right now….and i hope your ok now.
    Speaking of grandmothers… i also have one who is 88 years old already… im so thankful for her because she was the one who raised me. I just hope she will still be around for more years!!!

  13. Oh Sarah I’m just so sorry. I lost my grandma when she was 93 and we were very close too. Weren’t we so lucky to have them for so long!?!? (((hugs))) for your loss sweetie!
    xxJillGG

  14. Sarah…so sorry to hear about this enormous loss in your life…you and yours are in my prayers….I do know how you feel as I lost my grandmother last year as well…She was 95…we grew up living next door to her and my grandfather and their home was my escape from all the brothers at my house….lol…I can still remember running there just to tell them about my latest injustice at the hands of all those boys!!!! Try to focus on the happy times…it makes the memories so sweet to savor!!!!

  15. Sarah, So sorry to hear this! {{HUGS}}

Leave a Reply

