New Goodies!

If there is one thing I love it’s new scrapbooking products to play with – and the most popular of my choices? Paper. I have oodles of it. But a girl can never have too much – that’s why I’m smiling 🙂 I received my box of all the new ranges of Upsy Daisy Papers in the post this week.

That’s TWO new lines for Christmas and another 4 new lines to be released at CHA Winter – woohoo!

The first new line I would like to show you is

SPIRIT:

and the second line is:

HOT CHOCOLATE

Divine. Heaven. Pure Joy. Ecstatic. Gleeful. Wobbly legged with happiness. 🙂

I can’t show you even a sneak peek of the other lines as they are not even going to be realeased to the public until CHA Winter in the USA. So hang on to your hats!

You can check out all the other cool Upsy Daisy Designs papers and embies on there site HERE.

So what else has been going on? A lot of Digi work for Eidou as well as stuff for classes. I have also begun researching my own rub ons – I hope to have some for you very soon!

I have been asked by Scrapbook Creations Carol-lea Morgan to do some work for the magazine using her lovely sketch, and I have also had a sneak peek at my Feature article coming out in Somerset Memories in the US in Dec/ Jan next year. Holey Moley! I nearly fell of my chair when I saw it all there for real. I looks awesome! The magazine has done a fabulous job (not that I ever thought they wouldn’t). Sorry folks, you’ll have to wait until the mag hits the stand before I can show you 😉

In the meantime, I have been challenging myself. I tried to do a minimalist LO and here is the result:

Using the new Scenic Route “Sonoma” range – it’s the first SR I’ve seen in a while that I really had to have.

I LOVE this LO of Ryan. It’s just so him. Quirky and fun and easy going and full of life and colour and his brain NEVER stops working  (does that remind you of someone? 😉 ) I doodled the top right corner with a  Zig pen to mirror what I think is going on inside his head at all time of the day and night.

My fave of this week is back to me usual thickly textured, lumpy bumpy and arty farty style:

I just couldn’t help myself. I had a look at the latest Somerset Memories mag and I pulled out the paints and tissues and went for it.

This very last LO is for a lovely lady called Asa from Sweden. During my giveaway period several weeks ago, Asa left me a comment that really made my day and made me so grateful to her for bringing a smile to my face. So, after offering to scrap a LO for her, she sent me this wonderful photo and I was able to scrap it for her.

So, Asa, when you read this, your LO will be on it’s way to you in Sweden and it goes with my blessings and thanks!

That’s all from me for now – have a great weekend girls!

Sares x

8 Responses

  1. holy moly mate – you are just so versatile there! so many styles and ways to scrap and you just knock ALL of them on the head with panache! That doodling is just a bit clever there – look out world when that one grows up if he takes after his mumma!

  2. Great LOs! Gorgeous! Love the papers too. Hot Choc is nice 🙂

  3. Dear Sara, I am so greatful! What a wonderful LO you made for us. Agnes is totaly thrilled to find herself on the web and to know that you, al the way down at the Kangaros, have made this for her. You realy made her feel special to day. Lots of Love /Åsa

  4. I just love that bayside fun layout…its giving me lots of good crafting ideas, especially for a fabric cover for a moleskin notebook I think. Well done you!

    Richard

  5. Phew, I’m tired just reading about all that you’ve go going on atm!! Congrats on the mag work!
    Absolutely fantastic LOs, Sares! I love them all! I have to say that doodled LO is gr8 – did Ryan think you were on the money? or way off? wouldn’t you just love a few minutes a day inside their world?
    Absolutely inspirational, as usual!! 😉

  6. wow what a beautiful artwork !!!

  7. I am completely and utterly in awe of you and your work Sarah! Don’t suppose you could just pop a little of that talent up my way do you?
    xxJ

  8. stunning work…love the digi and paper Los

Leave a Reply

