Life with Scrapping

It’s school holidays at the moment and I have thoughts of escaping to the scrapping studio almost every three seconds…

“Mum, can we make playdough?” (No. I much rather be scrapping)

“Mum, can we go to the movies?” (Won’t that take up scrapping time?”)

“Mum, Ryan trod on me!” (Is anyone bleeding? Because then I’d have to go to the doctors and I’d rather be scrapping)

“Mum, I’m bored” (What do you want me to do about it? I’m scrapping)

 

It seems that the thoughts of scrapping increase with the number of kids in the house. Coincidence? I think not! After making the playdough, the muffins, going to the movies, watching the Spongebob Squarepants show at the local shopping centre (amid hundreds of other screaming toddlers and their “gotta get this photo of little Jimmy with my phone camera” mothers – argh!) I am fantasising about scrapping time.

On the plus side, I actually have managed to get some scrapping done in the wee hours of the night when I can finally get my stress levels down LOL. So I have put together a few LO’s for you to have a sticky at this week…

I dearly love these older photos of my kiddos – they are so darn cute! lol – this is Ryan half way through gumming a choc chip cookie. He had it EVERYWHERE. I made the little elephants and little giraffes out of scrap cardstock – keep watching over the next few days as I am going to upload a template for them into my Tips and Techniques pages. The papers are new Reminisce if anyone wants to go searching for them.

After a fun day at Kindy painting faces, HB went around the house all day making cat noises to go along with her kitty face. Cute!

Last, my fave LO of the week – I love the colours and the photo but I also love the papers – guess what? They are MY papers. 🙂 I have been designing for Eidou now for a while and one of my greatest loves is creating papers. These papers on the LO are from my “Grandpa’s Slippers” range.

The background paper is from Club Scrap and it is deeply embossed with a celtic filigree design – isn’t it gorgeous?

Check out my next Tips and Techniques page which will be uploaded soon – the template for the little animals in my “Making a meal” page and one will go up about Masking your title soon – along with a suprise “reveal” of a new chippy product to hit the market – here’s a sneak peek:-

Have fun and happy scrapping girls!

Sares xx

5 Responses

  1. Beautiful layouts just love them all.take care KErry xx

  2. LOL!!! Just got my first Day back here, with the kiddos at school..so guess what I was doing????
    Luv your LO’s as usual, totally gorgeous!
    Reneexx

  3. Dearest Sarah, I just LOVE your sense of humour and it is an ABSOLUTE delight reading your blogs in addition to getting some wonderful inspiration. I had to laugh at your comments re I’m bored, what do you want me to do about it, I’m scrapping, etc, it could so be me talking. Be back to visit soon, warmest regards with cinnamon sprinkles, Tiff :o)

  4. lovin the little elephant & giraffe!! I love me some paper piecing! Off to look for the templates – ur 2 generous! 😉

  5. I’ll be checking back for those templates the elephants are to die for!

    I am in awe over your chit chat layout – the photo itself speaks volumes to me and seems like something that should be 3 feet wide in a photo gallery. adding your awesome papers to it makes it pop so much – great stuff.

Leave a Reply

