To everyone….

….who visited my Blog last week and followed the link to the Scrapbook Superstore Raffle, THANKYOU! I really appreciate it and I hope that the money they have raised this year can really put a solid amount of cash in the hands of those babies and their nurses in Grace Ward. Thankyou also to Petrina McDonald who put a link in her Blog for me without being asked – you are a wonder woman P!

There’s been an enormous amount of activity on my Blog this week from people looking for a Wings template – over 100 hits a DAY! Whoever you are, could you please do me a favour and satisfy my burning curiousity by showing me what you are doing with those darn wings? I would love to put a picture up on my Blog for you!

Other news this week – the dreaded lurgy has hit (again) and the less said about that the better, I reckon.

For some reason, though, I have been bolstered by the lurgy and it has caused a creative orgasm resulting in a Bazillion layouts this week. I won’t bore you with them all, but here are some of them:

              

Just click on the thumbnails for a larger view to pop up.

As well as Paper scrapping, I have been hard at work flexing my Photoshop fingers and creating all manner of Digi things. I have made some Father’s Day cards this week – perfect for the Father who has everything and enjoys a bit of a giggle.

 Photobucket

Just click HERE to get to E!dou and my Father’s Day pack – as well as the rest of my Digi creations. You get 6 card “faces” in a pack which would be perfect just printed out on their own OR you could be really clever and pop them on the front of a Publisher card template – then just type in your own greeting on the inside! And for a sale price of $3.99 USD you get a bit of a bargain – that’s less than a dollar each. Better than Hallmark any day! LOL.

I have also got a few other things to let you know – the first BIG thing is that Upsy Daisy Designs have changed management and are looking for some new members for their Design Team!

Upsy Daisy is a Canadian Scrapbooking Company and I have been fortunate ebough to be on their DT for close to 6 months now. I have loved every minute of it. The girls I work with are all extremely talented with some very different styles and ideas about scrapping – so if you feel like you could apply, then please red THIS:

Upsy Daisy Design Team Call

Open from September 1-30th, 2008

Upsy Daisy Designs is currently accepting applications for 2 new positions on our Design Team. Interested individuals should submit the following information to info@upsydaisydesigns.com with subject heading “Design Team Call”:

1)      Full Name

2)      Contact information (address, phone, email)

3)      3 layouts, cards and/or projects representing your best design work. Preference will be given to those using Upsy Daisy Designs products (these items must be new and unpublished works. Posting to your personal blog is okay. Jpeg files should be no larger than 500kb.)

4)      List of current design teams and link to your resume

5)      Link to your online gallery (if you do not have one, please include a few extra layouts)

6)      Link to your blog, if applicable.

7)      Share why you wish to join the Upsy Daisy Team and how your style would complement our designs .

Submission deadline is September 30th, 2008, 11:59pm
Our 2 new design team members will be announced on October 7th, 2008

International applicants are welcome! We will look through every entry and try to choose who we feel best fits the needs that we have for our current team. We thank you in advance for putting yourself out there and appreciate each entry! Questions may be directed to info@upsydaisydesigns.com.

Thank you for your interest!!

 

NOTE:

Successful applicants will be required to:

1) sign a one year contract;

2) Produce 3 projects by the 15th of each month;

3) Contribute to our Designers Blog;

4) Upload projects to online galleries, and promote Upsy Daisy on Message Boards.

 

~ you will be generously compensated by way of product~

The two new owners – Teri and Nicole – are scrapping ladies themselves and have a heap of new plans and ideas for the company – I am really looking forward to working with them. So COME ON AUSSIES – let’s show them what we’ve got! – “Scrapping” style, of course.

OK, I think that’s it for now – speaking of Upsy Daisy, I am off to update their Blog!

Have fun and happy Scrapping!

Sares x

3 Responses

  1. Gorgeous layouts again Sares and I love the fathersday card. You always manage to inspire me that is why you have been tagged, check it out on my blog!
    Hugs
    xx

  2. Hi Sarah,

    Congratulations on making the chatterbox design team, love your work, have been looking at your blog since you came to visit my little shop in Singleton.

    Rona

  3. Can’t figure out how to email you (these blog thingies usually have a ‘send email’ link but can’t find yours) – just wanted to say ‘Congratulations’ on getting the Chatterbox design team place. I look forward to seeing your work for them – I am a regular on your blog because I do find your use of different techniques so inspiring.

Leave a Reply

