Bit Busy…

I have to tell you that I have been FLAT OUT over the past two weeks…mostly doing stuff for classes or getting the kids ready for school. But one of the main things I have been doing is some feature work for Scrapbooking Memories Magazine – in the next few months you’ll see everything properly within the mag, but in the meantime I can tell you that I have just finished doing a Travel Mini Book, a Christmas Gift Feature OTP, and some Father’s Day stuff. Busy busy busy!

I have also been creating some LO’s from my snow trip – can I say again how much I love the snow? and Rul the Belgian Ski Instructor? I know I know…..SHADDUP woman and get on with the scrap layouts, will ya?

First up we have……”Believe”…..

Thanks to Deb for her gift of Cuttlebug embossed cardstock for this LO – I REALLY need to get myself one of those machines – does anyone out there know whether the Cuttlebug Dies work in the Sizzix machine?

Next up we have….”Icicles”…

I tried to get a bit tricky and I put clear PVA glue on top of the icicles. It looks like I’ve just dumped glue on it – take my advice and stick with your Glossy Accents or Dimensional Magic.

For your third entree this week, we have….”Gappy”…

Not a snow LO, but a LO about my son’s lack of front teeth. He’s slowly growing some more – geez! they are taking their time. In the meantime he has gaps in his smile wide enough to drive a truck through. How cute is it?

Last for this post we have my fave LO for this week – “You”…

The photo has been printed on to a transparency and then mounted on to white cardstock. It provides a soft yet crisp finish to the photo – and it’s a bit different, of course.

Last, but not least we have a LO I developed for my latest Tip  – printing on to Felt. Check out the pics and the step by step instructions HERE.

It’s easy enough to print on to paper or card, but printing on to fabric and felt is a bit trickier. Using this technique you can make up some fun and funky individual embellishments that are tailor made to your own pages. What could be more perfect?!

What else has been happening in my little world? Not much outside the house and that tells me that it’s time to stop working and get outside and take a break. All work and no play makes me a very dull article, believe me. This week I couldn’t even think of a sick joke to tell my kids in the car on the way to school. SHOCK HORROR. No “red bucket” jokes? No “Knock Knocks?” OK, I have one…

Patient: “Doctor, Doctor! I’ve got 59 seconds to live!”

Doctor: “Wait a minute, please….”

See? PATHETIC! Something is seriously wrong with my funny bone when I can’t think of a sick joke to tell. Well, I can think of a few more but they are a bit naughty for my Blog. 😉

Anyway, it’s back to the scrapping table for me and time to make something fun for a change. I got some new goodies from Sue who at Scraploot who ROCKS because she is the fastest poster in the West. So, I’m gonna play.

And maybe look up some more jokes. That last one was just embarrassing.

Sares xx

3 Responses

  1. Fab layouts there…love the snow ones!

    WHAT – no joke….ahhhh…what’s this world coming to? Not happy jan…pmsl! I got send some ‘Jonny’ jokes the other day – funny ones too. Maybe I need to email them to you..lol.

    Happy Saturday (what’s left of it)

    Belinda
    xx

  2. Sares, your work ROCKS!!! love the snow LO. So glad no one got injured at the snow. My sis broke her hand from the snow on the weekend! not good :(.
    Cant wait to see the creations in SM!!
    take care
    Felicity x

  3. Hey Sarah,
    I do believe the cuttle bug dies work in the sizzix!, but I have a Big shot, and sizzix have brought out the most amazing texture plates, same theory as cuttle bug, gives you an awsome embossed finish, but covers a bigger space, as the bigshot platform is bigger than the cuttlebug, if you want anymore info email me!

    Your LO’s are simply as gorgeous as ever, I am also compleating an OTP Kaiser item for SM for xmas so maybe we will be featured in the same gallery, can’t wait to see what you do!!!

    Reneexx

Leave a Reply

