Brilliante awarde!

Thanks to Hanny I received this Award for being a “Brilliant Weblog”. I’m very honoured Hanny – thankyou!

Who gets the “Brilliante Webblog Award“?

Websites and blogs of your choice for their designs that are especially noteworthy.

Here are the Award Rules:
1. The winner can take the logo
2. Place a link to the person that send you the award
3. Give the Award to at least 7 other Scrapbooking-Blogs, which by its currency,
the issues of choice and for their designs are especially noteworthy
4. Put a link to these sites on your Blog.
5. Write a comment on their Blogs that they’ve won an Award

I’d like to give the Award to these wonderful weblogs:

Janine Kaye: For her lovely, classic, bright and cheerful LO’s and her wonderfully warm and generous nature.

Jill Geraghty-Groves:  Jill has a style that amways makes me look twice – combines with brilliant photography.

Jaimie Emmerton:  This chook never ceases to amaze me with her wonderful LO’s and she is also a mad crazy person like myself.
 
Scrapwitch:  aka Lisa because she is willing to try anything and she has an eye for colour that is awesome!

Petrina McDonald: This woman amazes me with her photography and her sense of colour and design.

Belinda Venables: Being a fussy scrapper I admire anyone who can achieve a fabulous look without cluttering up the page – Belinda does it with style every time.

Marnie Sanford: Marnie has a hip and funky approach to her LO’s that I love.

What else have I been up to this week. Up to my NECK in Masters stuff before the deadline next week. You should see my studio – eek! what a mess. I just cleaned up my computer desk so that I can type this message and said a prayer for the rest.

I have done a few “normal” LO’s apart from the masters stuff – one was for a 20 minute challenge I was trying to get one of my classes to complete. This LO was done in just under 10 minutes, which nearly killed me, but it was good exercise not to get too bogged down in the “little stuff”, iykwim?

I completed my projects for Upsy Daisy last week, so now I can finally show them off to you…

 

All of these Layouts and OTP’s have used the “VROOM” paper line from Upsy Daisy – which is a perfect line for boys because of it’s funky colours and little cars vrooming all over the place.

This stuff below is a set of “Party Stationery” such as the Invitation, the Lolly Bag and the Novelty Photo Frame that would go with a three year old party theme.

And (sorry for the bad photo) this last LO was just done very quickly during the two minutes of sunshine we had last week. We ran outside in our jammies, played on the bikes for 5 minutes, got rained on and then came inside again. That was it for the week. 😦

 

Anyway, I am going to keep my head down for the next few days working on getting the rest of this Master’s stuff finished off. Oh! And by the way, I have had some acceptances from Scrapbooking Memories and Creations this week – I have a heap of things being pubbed over the next few months, which is always very exciting.

Take care all,

Sares x
 

7 Responses

  1. Sares – you are an absolute blessing in my life. So glad to have met you – so glad to know you xxx

  2. Thankyou Sares – you are too kind – and yes – I am a fussy scrapper! lol

    I am at work atm – but will update my blog soon…:D

    Belinda
    xx

    PS: You have me in your links as on the KSK DT…hehe!

  3. wow sares .a huge thank you from me chicky..
    i was wonderfing why i was getting traffic from your space ..thanks again for the ords ..you’ve made my day..
    love your work ,its truely devine inspiration

  4. Lovely LO as usual. All the best with your hard work for Masters – keep us updated on publications 🙂

  5. Hey Sweets loving these devine pieces of creativitity.

    Nicxx

  6. Good luck with the masters Sarah!! Look forward to seeing your projects, when you can show them!
    Reneexx

  7. thank you thank you thank you – and right back at you too!!! Love, P

Leave a Reply

