Creative Splurge

I spent so much time last week fiddling about and achieving nothing that I have had a creative “splurge” this week and I have finished off about 50 projects I had hanging around, waiting to be done. Don’t you hate that? I got snowed under with other family stuff and these piles of “projects” just sat there waiting for my procrastinating ass to get back on track.

Well, I’m back on track.

So far this week I have done 6 full size LO’s, several A4 Lo’s, made three cushions, a fabric book, some doll’s clothes, painted and decorated my eldest son’s bedroom, cooked two roasts and created two OTP’s to hang around the house – which I LOVE – I love having those precious photos surrounding me – even better if they are scrapped.

I nipped down to the local framers the other day (big mistake) and managed to flirt enough with the guy behind the counter so that he’d give me some of the matt board off cuts. I’m not talking the usual scuzzy stuff you find lurking in Kmart – I mean the REALLY quality canson board. Then I found some cheap frames and voila! Here’s the result…..

The one of the family….

And the one of my brother and his wife on their wedding day…

I’m in love with those 3D frames – watch out my Cessnock girls, are you ready for a suprise in one of our next classes?? Hint hint.

Remember that one eyed photo I took of James last week? It deserved to be scrapped in a bit of a funky LO, so here it is:

But my fave for this week is one that I have had floating around in my head for a while. I found this old photo of my great uncle John, and fixed it up in Photoshop – it was crinkled and crushed to blazes.

Then I have printed out some of the Digi elements from Katie Pertiet over at Designer Digitals (love that place) and here is the result…..

Here’s a close up of the digi leaves that I printed out – aren’t they divine? They are called Ledger Leaves on the DD site, if you are looking for them.

.

Speaking of Digi, I have finalised membership on a site so that I can upload my Zip files – that way I can give you guys some digi freebies as zipped files, rather than .pdf’s. I have already created quite a few sets of digi brushes and stamps. Now I am developing whole sets – woot!

So to celebrate the fact that I can now upload my brushes on my blog, here is the first set of brushes for YOU for FREE!

I have created 14 Digi Brushes using Adobe Photoshop CS2 around the theme of “Father’s Day” – lots of clocks and footy teams, car emblems and so on. Here’s a preview:

Just click on this link here My Digi Brush Sets Page and it will take you to the page where you can click on the file and follow the download procedure from there. They are about 1.3 MB in size. Just click on the file to download, then “Save” the file to your Adobe Presets – Brushes file. It’s a zipped file, so you’ll need to extract it with Winzip (or whatever) after that.

That’s all from me, folks. I am off to have some quiet time while the boys are all at the football – bliss!

Sares xx

 

7 Responses

  1. when in the hell do you sleep crazy woman!!!! OMG!!! Love what you have done with those frames!! I had heaps of that stuff lying around that I just cut up and gave to my sister – it is good, isn’t it?

  2. Oh Sares you are such a clever chicky, so many layouts and projects and all so devine, wished I lived closer to take one of your classes.
    Hope you are having a great day
    Hugs
    xoxo
    Hetty

  3. LOL Sares – I keep recommending your tips to people 🙂 Your personal advertising agency!

    Loving your work as always, such an inspiration!

    Maz xx

  4. WOW Sarah! 50 projects!!! That is amazing!

    I adore those frames, especially the first one of your adorable munchkins!

  5. Woowzers..you have been so busy where on earth do you find all that time..you really are in a leauge of your own LOL!!!..all your creations are simply stunning and I’m sure if you had offered the guy at the framing shop some work for his window he would have chucked in a couple of free frames as well..come on don’t be shy! LMAO!!!!! and I too wish I lived close to come to your classes..
    Reneexx

  6. I also love the framed art you did! How fantastic! I have wanted to do that for some time and just never have. I have plenty of wall space, I should get busy! Thanks for the inspiration and enjoy your day!

  7. Sarah, I gave you an award because I love to read your weblog. You inspire me very much.
    You can read the topic about giving the award at:
    http://scrap-joy.blogspot.com/2008/06/ik-heb-een-award-gekregen.html

Leave a Reply

