Upsy Daisy

No, I am not talking about my young son’s latest fall down the stairs because he tied his toes together with some shoelaces – I am talking about my first official post for Upsy Daisy as part of their Design Team – woohoo!

Check out my post for their Blog   – The Daisy Diaries –   HERE.

I have had a ball with my DT pack, let me tell you. It arrived last Thursday and I have been happily playing with it since. So generous! Two of every kind of paper from every paper range, plus stamps, rub ons and stickers to co-ordinate. Not to mention the wonderful ribbon pack from Savvy ‘n Sassy – ooh la la!

Check out the great ribbon packs and ranges from Savvy ‘n’ Sassy   HERE.

So, here is the full version of the LO that I created for this month using the “Everlasting Beauty” range of papers:

Photobucket

and some detail shots:

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Use my tips on Glimmer Mist to create your own hinges like I have on this LO using Tim Holtz Grungeboard and some Versacolour Ink.

I’ve also decided to post some tips whenever they come to me, as well as a big tip each week.

Here’s my tip for the day:

Use heaps of buttons in a circle pattern over your LO arranged in the colours of the rainbow. This looks great with some bright, funky photos and on a white background.

I hope everyone is looking forward to the weekend and has a great day!

Take care,

Sares xx

PS: I’ve had a few requests regarding where to find Upsay Daisy Papers here in Oz, so I have Googled a few links and here they are:

http://www.scrapapple.com.au/categories.asp?cID=993&c=22404

http://www.memoriesandmore.com.au/shopping/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=336&zenid=ba7dec1a33534f3d593544bb2c93c82f

http://www.scraploot.com.au/category665_1.htm

http://www.joyfulscraps.com.au/index.php/products/keywords/upsydaisydesigns
 

 

 

 

4 Responses

  1. What a beautiful layout…and a great tip too!

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Belinda
    xx

  2. oh Sares, just gorgeous!

  3. WOW….amazing layout

  4. Hey Sarah,
    This is gorgeous, you must be havib fun palyin’ with all that new product in your DT Kit, so envious!!!
    Reneexx

Leave a Reply

