A New Week begins…

…and we don’t quite feel like we’ve had much of a weekend – where does the time go?

I suppose it could have gone on the hours of tidying/sorting and cleaning of the kid’s Rumpus Room we did. We went to Ikea last weekend and in a fit of organisational fervour I decided to rearrange the shelving and storage in the rumpus to reflect that wonderfully clean and minimalist Swedish Palace.

Trouble is, I don’t have Swedish kids. Maybe Swedish kids play with their toys and then put them back rather than try to coombine all their games into one – Luke was making a pyramid out of Lego in which he’d stuffed several of Hannah’s soft bears (sacrificial offerings, apparently) which gave her a minor heart attack. So she got back at him by combining his Hotwheels cars with her Tea set. Apparently Barbie is downsizing her convertible…lol.

Anyway, it’s working out well – so far. It’s only been three hours BUT I remain optimistic that things can find a home in there and that there are no longer any hidey holes for the kids to stash their uneaten vegies (can we say “ANTS”?….sigh)

Scrapping wise I have been working on some DT work for KSK and for Upsy Daisy – my pack arrived from UD last week and OH I have been having fun fun fun. All those lovely papers! And the rub ons! And the stamps! Scrapping heaven, let me tell you. I will be able to show you the LO’s etc that I have contributed to the site and Blog in a little while, but in the meantime, I have put together a NEW Tip and Technique – using Foil and Dry Embossing to create your own title.

Check out my new Tips HERE:

In the meantime, here is a quickie LO I did last night just because I felt like fiddling with some supplies…

and here are a couple of sneak peeks of the first LO I have done as a DT member for Upsy Daisy:

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Take care,

Sares x

7 Responses

  1. What a beautiful layout! I adore it’s softness and what an adorable photo too!
    Have a fabulous week.
    Belinda
    xx

  2. just gorgeous Sares!!

  3. Gorgeous Sarah, can’t wait to see your full LO for Upsy Daisy!!
    Reneexx

  4. Gorgeous LO lady! had to laugh at the barbie/bear/pyramid story … I know exactly how you feel LOL

  5. Gorgeous LOs. Love what you have done with the photos. Where can you purchas online the everlasting beauty range?

  6. Oh and other upsydaisy products. Sure looks like you are onto a winner with the DT

  7. I have a box of stamping foil end rolls- in a rainbow of colors. I would like to figure out a way to use them for art projects in a preschool- is it possible??? and how??

Leave a Reply

