Who needs Reality?

When you can deal with THIS everyday:

Sunset at Corlette

I would very much like to see that sunset everyday for the rest of my life. Alas, I have two chances of that happening. Bugger All and None.

However, it WAS very nice to see it for the week that we just spent at my favourite place, Nelson Bay. We hired a house on the beach and ate and drank the week away. Spent hours reading, watching movies, playing in the sand, playing on the surf ski, shopping, playing golf, having a facial, going for a boat ride and watching more sunsets. Loved it loved it loved it loved it loved it. A much needed bit of time out for the whole family.

Here are some highlights of the trip in pictures:

 

THE KIDS

RyanHannah

james drawing in the sandTeaching Luke to use the ski

Tha Gang

James

 

THE ANIMALS

 

Dolphin1Dolphin2

dolphin3Parrots

 

THE SCENERY

 

The only scrapping thing I did was a small 9 inch album to use up a whole heap of leftover photos and stickers. There was no purpose to it, I just didn’t want to “think” about anything too hard. Most nights we curled up in front of the TV anyway. BUT, it’s back to the studio this afternoon after I help shovel some dirt over the grass outside. Time to work ono soome Mother’s Day DT stuff for Karens as well as Upsy Daisy.

Did I tell you about the Ribbon Giveaway over at Upsy Daisy sponsored by Savvy ‘n’ Sassy – they stock the most delicious ribbons and trims – oh! I can’t wait for my DT pack to arrive and then I can get my mitts on them.

Want to know the best part?

SNS has created special ribbon kits to co-ordinate with Upsy Daisy’s new paper lines, and you will be able to see the creations of our Design Team, using this ribbon, all month long on our blog, starting tomorrow.

Now for the fun part!
SNS has generously donated this huge ribbon stash for us to give away on the Upsy Daisy blog.
If you’d like a shot at winning this gorgeous ribbon, all you have to do is leave a little comment here telling us you’ve stopped by.

But…if you’d like to increase your chances at winning, please visit and leave a bit of love on our DT’s creations throughout the month of May.
We will be updating this blog every 5 days during May, and you will get a chance to see what our team has done.

For every comment you leave, your name will go into the draw.
Please note that we’ll count only one comment per person per blog entry.

 

So there you go, a chance to win some stuff that is not only gorgeous but will look absolutely divine on ANY type of scrapping page you create!!

I’m off to shovel dirt – in the meantime I hope you all have had a glorious weekend and I’ll catch up with you all during the week.

Sares xx

PS: I meant to add that a few of you have asked where to get the See D’s stamps I used in last week’s Tip “Creating Custom Titles”. I have looked them up and here is a link to the original company that makes them:

Inque Boutique Stamps

They are called “See D’s Fantasy Words” so if you Google them you will find a local stockist, wherever you are in the world.

6 Responses

  1. looks like you had a blast!

  2. it looks like you had so much fun sarah

    i wish i could have my holiday right now…counting down the days to my mainland trip.
    You are such a great photograph

    KR. xx

  3. i meant to say photographer…”der!!”
    LOL!

  4. Love the pics Sarah. Of to check out Upsy Dasiy.

  5. Hey sares,
    Besides being totally gelous of your little break!,
    I know the feelin’ of havin a good break and really kinda wantin to stay !!!!Nealsons Beach looks gorgeous!Don’t Blame you.
    Look forward as always, to seeing your new creations with the Upsy Daisy Stash!!
    Reneexx
    P.S Still havn’t got to that digi stuff yet!LOL!!But I will….

  6. Hey Sares,
    So glad i found your blog.. Droll about your trip at Nealson Bay, but it would have been well over due i am sure..
    XX Felicity

Leave a Reply

