More Bamboo..

This may not make sense but I have a new toy and it’s called a Bamboo.

It’s a computer “Tablet” that sits on my Desktop and lets me literally DRAW with the finest of detail on top of, through, underneath and above photos and blank papers. I can turn a normal photo into a Digital Oil painting or Watercolour, I can add custom flourishes or text. I can Edit photos with incredible detail and even create my own scrapbooking paper all with a touch from this wizzbango new Bamboo tablet.

 

So I am still learning to drive this thing, but to give you an idea of what it is capable of, this is the photo of Ryan before editing:

This is him after traditional Photoshop Editing:

And this is him after Photoshop editing PLUS playing around on top of it all with the Bamboo pen:

Love it!!! This was my first go, so you’ll have to excuse the “beginners” look to it. As I learn to drive this thing a bit more I can show you all sorts of fun stuff, I hope!

Anyway, on to other things. I am going to be away from my computer for the next few days and so I wanted to leave you with something a bit special to do with your time – a new Tip to practice!

And here’s a few LO’s to share too:

Sparkle by Sarah Gladman

My little guy James has always had the best twinkle in his eye when he smiles. It either means that he has just done something naughty (which he thinks is hilarious)  or he’s just about to do something naughty or cheeky. I get nervous if I don’t hear noise from him for too long. It generally means something is happening that I will a) have to use a water blaster to clean up, or b) involves going to the Emergency Room, or c) have to apologise and buy a fruit basket for all of our close neighbours.

On a more positive note, check out the title “Sparkle” for this week’s Tip on creating Custom titles.

Beach Babe by Sarah Gladman

I decided I was going to apply for the DT over at “Core-Dinations” – the cardstock company. I pulled this LO together in about an hour and then I had sooooo much trouble doing another LO that I gave up and decided NOT to apply for the DT spot. You just had to use cardstock as part of your entry – no paper. I figured if I found it that hard just to enter the call, how hard would it be to keep doing it week after week?

Anyway, I am quite happy with the result. It was very simple – just lots of punching and inking.

The last one I have to show you involves the new(ish) “Paintables” range from Prima. I think people take a look at these papers and freak out because of the painting involved, but PEOPLE, let me tell you, it could not be more simple.

Stunning by Sarah Gladman

The design is already there on the page in black and white and all you ahve to do is grab a small brush, a container of water and a few watercolours and VOILA! I did this page in about 5 minutes. Seriously. Then just waited for it to dry, whacked the photo on top and then the letters. Done.

So, girls, is you need some extra inspiration this week, you can go and check out Karen’s Scrappin Kupboard for some ideas from the very talented DT over there. Or head on over to Upsy Daisy – we are all starting to put our posts into the Blog – so pop in to see what the girls have come up with for this week!

Take care on the roads as everyone heads back to school after the holidays – and I’ll see you all in a few days!

Sares xx

 

 

3 Responses

  1. Love your pages! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Hi Sares

    Loving all your work and thanks for the digi paper.
    Its really great:-)

    Have a great week
    xx
    Amy

  3. Cool LOs….

    I dunno where to find the sparkle though :S

Leave a Reply

