Tips & Techniques – Basic Photo Editing

I’ve decided to add another section to my Tips and Techniques page for all you ladies out there who need a bit of extra help when it comes to Digital Photography and Software Editing. I’m going to concentrate most of my tips around Adobe, but you’ll find that other software editing programs such as Picasa and Photoshop Elements will do the same things – they may just have the functions in a different place.

I’ve provided a few examples in this page to show you the different types of effects you can get using photo editing software.

It would be lovely if every photo we took was perfect – but the reality is that most photos need a bit of tweaking here and there. Down the page you can see the original image on the left hand side and then edited version on the right.

Digi Photo tip2 by Sarah GladmanDigi Photo tip1 by Sarah Gladman

I hope you can all get something out of the pages – even if it’s an idea that you hadn’t thought of before!

Cheers for now and I hope you all had a great weekend,

Sares xx

One Response

  1. thanks I’ll definately be checking this out !

Leave a Reply

