I’m Baaaaaack….!

Good morning all!

I have returned from the Shop and Crop Retreat and I am back in the land of the living (after two good night’s sleep I might add lol). We had a great time. The DT were a very inspiring lot who went out of their way all weekend to give us heaps of ideas and inspiration, as well as lots of laughs.

Th packs that we got to work with were a fabbo mix of new Basic Grey and new Scenic Route, Cosmo Cricket and Urban Lily. It was great to work with lines of papers that I hadn’t used before as well as use products that I normally wouldn’t use. It’s good to get out of your comfort zone isn’t it?

Here is my Lo from Janine Kaye’s Class:

Character by Sarah Gladman from Janine Kaye’s Class

Here is the LO from Jaimie Emmerton’s Class:

You Are by Sarah Gladman via Jaimie Emmerton

We also did a class with Jen Hall and Allison Shearer, which were great fun as well. Jen had us using the We R M K “White Out” Collection on a canvas and Allison had us using the Cosmo “Hey Sugar” Collection on a Hambly Acrylic book. I came home with a HEAP of scraps and I’ll be making matching LO’s for quite a while now.

We had a competition to alter a Urban Lily “Secret Keeper” Mini book and I am happy to say that took out the prize from that – woo hoo! I won a lovely Journaling Album, another mini book and a whole stash of extra goodies all from Urban Lily – so thanks so much Sasha and the DT – I really appreciate it!

Here is my album:

UL Mini Book by Sarah Gladman

Mini Book by Sarah Gladman     Mini Book by Sarah Gladman2     Mini book by Sarah Gladman3

So, it was a very productive weekend. I am still cleaning out my pack of stuff and I think I’ll be cleaning out the studio while I’m at it. My fave LO of the weekend was this one – just did it the first afternoon we were at the retreat and used the new Fancy Pants line.

Just Wanna by Sarah Gladman

To top it all off the weather was absolutely stunning all weekend and here are just a few pics to show you of the lovely area that is Salamander bay:

Bay1

Bay2

That’s all from me for the moment – I hope you all had a lovely weekend and I’ll catch up with you all mid week,

Take care,

Sares xx

2 Responses

  1. Lucky girl, lady of leisure on a retreat! “Just wanna have fun” another stunning LO, awsome colour scheme!Glad your back!
    Reneex

  2. Sarah – how cool to see your work from the retreat again! I use you as inspiration when telling my classes to make my class LO’s their own!! It was so so wonderful to meet you – you are inspiring to say the least and now that I have your blog Im adding you to my list :o) hope you are well and happy – lovely to hear from you. Be well xxx

Leave a Reply

