The End of an Era…

A few days ago I made a very big decision – I decided to resign my position as the DT Co-ordinator at Embellished.

I have been on the DT for the site for about 2 years, and it has been huge part of my life for all that time. If I wasn’t playing with the Kit, I was putting up my umpteen LO’s or listing the latest Tip and Technique.

This business in the past few weeks with Ryan’s hearing has made me see things in a different perspective. I still want to scrap, I still want to interact with people, I still want to inspire and to teach – those are my true passions – but I have to pull back from something like the DT because it takes up too much time.

So we are turning a corner.

Here is what I hope happens in the next few months:

I hope to get my Tips and Techniques book up and running and printed and on the shelf of your nearest scrap shop.

I hope to start work for a Distributor or Manufacturer. Something at the Design stage level or playing with product fresh out of the printing press.

I hope I can spend more time with my family without “filling up” my life with other bits and pieces. I will NEVER do another Craft Stall at a school Fete! lol

Who knows what may eventuate? All I can hope for is your continued support and friendship – thanks to everyone who has visited my Blog over the past months – I have gone from under 900 visitors to nearly 6000 in just 4 months! WOW. It’s great to feel like I am helping and inspiring some of you out there!

In the meantime, here is LO that expresses my feelings at this moment:

reach.jpg

Take care all!

Sares xx

5 Responses

  1. WOW Sares, well good luck in all you want to achieve. I hope you still manage to inspire us through your blog, because I am sure I am not the only one who loves to see your amazing work!

  2. You’ll be missed Sares!!! But I’ll be checking in here regularly :o)

  3. WoW ! good luck on your new adventure, I just know that you will do well you work is all inspiring, will be keeping my eye out for your book, I have been loveing your work, Take care of you and yours

  4. Just wanted to say “Good luck!”. Can’t wait to see the book.

  5. have already said all on the embellished site but I also want to add that I also have enjoyed and hope to still to enjoy your blog – good luck with your future plans and hope all goes well and have some fun with your little tikes.

Leave a Reply

