Tags and Tagged…

OK, embarrassing story to follow………

I was wandering around the Craft Fair in Newcastle today and I could feel this scratching thing coming from my back. I kept trying to itch it and I must have looked like I was having a fit or something because I finally stopped and – jumping on the spot – I dropped all my gear and started searching for the thing that was driving me crazy. Think “dog chasing her tail” because I had one arm over my head reaching down my back and the other arm reaching around from the bottom. I finally stripped (yes, in the middle of the Fair but don’t worry I had another top on underneath) and I found out what it was.

I had left the price tag on the top when I chucked it on this morning. Not only the price tag, but the extra little bag full of spare buttons. Good grief I am an IDIOT!

So I hid my now burning face under my hair and made a run for it – to the nearest Bollywood stand which sells all my fave trims and beads. Man I love that stuff!

bolly1.jpgbolly2.jpg

Here’s a few pics of the LO’s I have polished off this week – I am finding my style starting to evolve into something more arty again – but every so often I kick back  into the comfort zone and do a LO that feels “easy” and just falls together.

This one is of HB’s Christening (18 months ago). She looked like a doll, so I went for a vintage feel…

Bebe   KW Glimmer Mist

And the other one is of my grandmother and her aunties – the photo was taken in about 1923. The “Mary” card on there is actually a card given to my grandmother from one of the aunts. I thought it was more personal to include it. This was the LO I used as a demo for the “Glimmer Mist” tip this week.

But my faves of this week might suprise you all – they are a bit “out there” in terms of traditional scrapping but I love their loose, eclectic style.

Imagine

He wants…

Both of these LO’s were done using the new Daisy D’s “Wonder Years” which I think is going to be a difficult one to sell as it is a bit “out there” – but anyone who loves colours will love it, let me tell you.

I forgot to mention that I have been tagged too – by Amy!

Now, here are THE RULES…1. Once you are tagged, link back to the person who tagged you.2. Post THE RULES on your blog.3. Post 7 weird or random facts about yourself on your blog.4. Tag 7 people and link to them.5. Comment on their blog to let them know they have been tagged.

1. I love wearing comfy nana knickers – give me them over lacy stuff any day!

2. I really don’t have a very nice temper.

3. I love to learn – about anything and everything.
4. I am in lust with my Ice Cream Man. Saturday is a highlight in my week. 😉

5. I used to live on a farm with dogs, cats, pigs, cows, ducks, corn and a mile of manure.
6. I would like to be a doctor one day. In the Emergency Room.
7. I can eat a whole packet of licorice bullets in one go.

That’s all from me for now – I am about to try and catch up with the rest of the world now that I have a few minutes to sit down! lol

Sares xx

3 Responses

  1. wow Sara these layouts are amazing!!!!

  2. Beautiful LO’s – TFS 🙂

  3. Hey Sarah, LOL about the tag!! Good story – least you can laugh about it now!
    Karen from Scrapbook n bits told me you were at the maitland markets the other day – bummer cause i was there too – you must have just missed me – Would have loved to meet you! Maybe next time – Im going to try and get up there and help Karen out some months so hopefully i will get to meet you next time you go!!
    Love your latest work too!! Awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

