Done and ….Done!

It’s been a few days since I posted – my apologies again – life just has a habit of getting in the way, doesn’t it!

Anyway, it’s two more weeks until school starts and I have currently got 4 kids at home, so you’ll forgive me if I sound a bit STRUNG OUT won’t you? DH went back to work today and I am already over the whole “Mum! Hannah’s biting me! James! Don’t put that video in the toaster! Ryan! You can’t wear your school shoes to bed! Luke! Would you PLEASE get off that darned computer!” thing.

Some good news came about this week in the form of a little 9 pound bundle – yes, my little neice finally arrived on the 9th of january at 3:19am (how rude!) weighing 3.92 kilos and a lengthy 51cm. I am very excited to be an aunty again – and the best part is that she looks like ME! Ha ha Andy, it’s only fair. After all, my three boys look like you. lol.

Here is a pic of bub – and a very shattered daddy!
Photobucket

In the meantime – some more good news – I have finished (finally) the two LO’s that I was doing for Petrina! Yay!

I am pretty happy with them – I started them twice and then thought, “I just have to do these when I feeling the mojo” rather than do them because they have to be done. So that’s why they took a bit longer Petrina, I’m sorry, chook!

So without any further ado, here they are:

 “UNIQUE”

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

“LIVE WITH INTENTION”

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

 I hope you like them as much as I enjoyed making them Petrina!! Now all you have to do is send me your snail mail addy so that I can get them to you.

You’all have a great day and keep checking back – this experiment was so much fun that I will be doing it again soon!
Take care,

Sares xx

7 Responses

  1. Oh my! I am still just sitting here staring at those layouts with my mouth open going “aaaggghhhh!!!!” – They look freakin’ amazing!!! You have done a super-fantastic job – and of course I haven’t been worried about how long they took!! (after all that would be a little ungrateful wouldn’t it???)
    I hear you on the strung-out-edness – I’ve had it going on for the past fortnight and I only have 2 kids. I think I have gone over the wall with them now so the fighting isn’t phasing me that much any more!
    Congratulations on your new niece – what a *little* beauty! (What on earth has Daddy got to be shattered about with a kid that size! huh!)
    Ok – email coming at you too.
    Cheers! P.

  2. Wow Sares! Those layouts are gorgeous!!

  3. wow those pages are just gorg. Petrins you are one lucky girl.

  4. Oh the layouts are sooo beautiful!!
    Melx

  5. OMG Sares! Your work constantly leaves with open mouthed in awe!

    These are STUNNING!

    Maz
    xx

  6. Sares they are absolutely gorgeous.

  7. 1stly congratulations on your little niece:-) So nice to have a little baby in the family…I wish lol!
    Sares your lo’s are just so stunning! Wow! Is the 2nd lo a digi one?

    Have a great weekend
    xxx

Leave a Reply

