Ready to party?

I feel a bit of John Travolta coming on……!

Johnny

 FRIDAY NIGHT LIVE at Embellished just keeps getting bigger and better, with heaps of great prizes in store and I for one am having a ball with chatting amongst the girls every Friday night. It’s great to actually “talk” to some of the girls that I “see” every day in the Forum.

If you feel like taking part in the next Friday Night Live Challenge coming up this Friday night, then here’s a hint…..think Van Gogh. Think Picasso. Think da Vinci! Think Arty Farty!

In the meantime, you can click on this link and it will take you to the part of the Forum on Embellished where you can find out more – Oh! and don’t forget to click on the Chat link at the top of the page to hop into our cool new CHAT room – it’s so easy to use and it’s waiting there for when we want a chat at any time.

Friday Night Live at Embellished!

In the meantime I have a few LO’s to share – I have been busy working at classes this week, so not too much scrapping being done.

This first one was inspired by (of all things) the Target catalogue out this week. It has a huge range of gorgeous Shabby Chic homewares and I just adore everything about shabby chic. So I tried to create what I thought would be a “Shabby Chic” LO. We went to a birthday party on the weekend and Hannah was in a pretty white dress with a bow in her hair – I just HAD to scrap that photo! It doesn’t happen very often – rofl.

Princess

This second LO was created because I had the idea that printing on to Kraft cardstock woould look good – yes it does BUT only if your print in graphic colours OR with straight black and white – both of which should be done with a very high contrast ratio.  I’m pretty happy with the result!

Live Laugh Love

That’s all from me folks! Have a great week and if you are heading down to Sydney to the Paper Crafts Festival, then pop into the Acacia Papercraft stand to see some of the papers that I have been using over the past few weeks and say hello to Nicole and Therese.

Ciao for now,

Sares xx

 

Leave a Reply

