Change in the Air

I’m feeling the need for a bit of a change soon – my scrapping style feels a bit stale and I feel the need to get a bit more tactile and textured in my work. Not so much lumpy bumpy – more like layers but then refining the whole thing again and bringing it back to a traditional format LO. I know that doesn’t sound like it makes sense yet, but it will.

 I have been reading the Diary of Judy Cassab (famous Australian Painter) and her work and personal thoughts have completely inspired me.

Robert JuniperThis is her portrait of Robert Juniper (also an Aussie artist). I don’t know if you can see it but the way she paints texture is something close to what I am trying to achieve in a scrapbook LO. Layers of papers and meaning. Light and shadow. Balance and Harmony.

I think I have turned to a more “arty” approach through stress. I usually turn to creativity when I am feeling a bit “put upon” and this week has been no exception. Back to school and the usual chaos that it entails. I feel a bit like the world is a giant merry go round and every so often we deserve the chance to step off it for a bit. That’s what school holidays are around here! A chance to recoup.

So, time for a quick share before I go diving head first into the studio for some creative time.

Believe

Have a wonderful day, everyone,

Sares xx

2 Responses

  1. Hi chooky….
    LOVE your work! You are not just a scrapper but an true artist and i love your work!! Thanks for the chat today,Man i wish you were closer sometimes!
    Anyways,
    Chat soon
    Ali x

  2. I’ve said it before I know, but I totally looooove this layout Sares – is just divine!!!

    Goodluck with the new scrappin mojo – your latest work has just been BRILLIANT and I’m hanging to see some of your new creations after you’ve had a play around.

Leave a Reply

