Dubbo or Bust!

I think that should read, “Dubbo or DUST…” lol – talk about a dry trip. We managed to wash the car on Saturday afternoon in Dubbo itself and there was about an inch of dust and dirt on the outside of the car. I swear it wasn’t on there when we left!

So, do I recommend Dubbo? Yep. Not in Summer, though. Too hot, too dusty and too many blimmin’ FLIES. And that was on Saturday. God only knows what it would be like in January!

The Zoo was a big hit with the kids – they got to walk a lot, and I got to put my new lens on the camera to the test. It worked swimmingly! Thanks goodness I had it, because the other lens would have been no good at all and the animals would have been tiny specks on the horizon.

Time for a photo share? Here are some of my faves:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Of course, the biggest attractions were the African animals, which were pretty special to see up front. But my fave shot of all would have to be this one:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket This little guy was outside the Hippo Beach and he was as cheeky as a Monkey. I was actually focussing on the rock to get the camera ready and there he was, so I hit the shutter. Amazing what that camera can do, eh?

So, what else is new? WE have started the 12 Weeks of Christmas on Embellished, which is going very well indeed. It’s my turn to run Friday Night Live this Friday, so be prepared for some fun and games and a chance to play with the new Chat Link we have had set up for us by Glenn (thanks Glenn!). I have also started working on the pack of stuff that I was sent from Acacia Papercraft (scrapbooking wholesaler) and that should be finished (crossing fingers) by the end of the week.

I am up to my armpits in scrapping projects that I need to finish and I desperately need to get some scrapping time in tomorrow before the weekend hits and we are back to school on Monday. I need to be a scrapping queen again!

Take care everyone,

Sares xxx

Leave a Reply

