Scrap Goals, Craft & Quilt Fair and more rain…

OK, it’s official. I am SICK TO DEATH of rain and I know what it must be like to live in England.

That’s all – just needed to get that off my chest.

Later this week I am heading to the Sydney Craft and Quilt Fair at Darling Harbour. Staying overnight so that we can get in and potentially do some Studio workshops. If not, it’s still an excuse to check out my fave scrapbooking shops on the way home! lol – I hope my husband doesn’t read that part….;)

I have finally submitted my entry to Scrapbooking Memories for the Masters Comp this year – talk about procrastination! I have ummed and ahhed over this things for weeks. I finished my projects for the Masters about 2 weeks ago and it’s taken that long to get my sorry butt off the floor and finish the CD. Mind you, I have to say that I think the entry looks much better on CD than in print – colour copies just don’t make the grade.

So my Scrap Goals – what are they and are they realistic? I would like to be voted as a Scrapbooking Memories Master. Realistic? Hmmm….if I say yes, I might sound full of myself! I would like to think so – we’ll just have to wait and see.

I would like to be pubbed in Creating Keepsakes. Realistic? Well, why not? Everyone deserves a chance I reckon.

I would like to have a huge warehouse of supplies at my disposal, complete with a HUGE workshop out the back for classes for all my girls. I would like it to be sponsored by Bumblebee Crafts and Printblocks, and have unlimited funds to keep it running. Realistic? Hmmm……I THINK NOT…lol, but it’s fun to dream!

So my lesson for you all this week is colour combinations that are TRIED and TRUE success stories. When all else fails, pick one of these colour combos and you will create a LO that is eye catching as well as uses quite a few scraps you no doubt have lying around.

Tell your friends about the site – I’ve just listed the Blog on Scrapbooking Top50 Blogs so the more hits the better! Don’t forget to send me some pics of your work once you have tried some of the tips I have provided – and good luck!

Take care all,

Sares xx

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

