Rain, Hail and Bo Bunny Press.

We have been stuck inside for the better part of two weeks now and the kids, while being a bit feral, are coping quite well with it.

I am, of course, using it as the perfect excuse to stop the housework and scrap continuously! lol

We had another big storm only last night and I think it’s going to take months before the ground dries out. It’s just muck out there at the moment –  the poor blokes building the house next door are walking through inches of mud to get to the site. It takes them half an hour to clean off their boots once they are finished.

On the scrapping agenda I received a pack of goodies from Ali at Embellished today which has some of the new range from Jenni Bowlin in it. I must say I felt it just screamed “vintage” to me, so I have kept my samples in that theme, more or less.

Here is a link to her site which has a sneek peek at all her products plus a link to her blog.

http://www.jennibowlin.com/

I also got my mitts on a heap of papers from the new collections of Bo Bunny Press – straight from the USA. They have 6 new collections and all double sided – I enjoy playing with some of those papers this week. My hands are itching to start!

Here is a link to the Bo Bunny Home Page so you can look at the new range – it’s called “Bella Journee“:

http://www.bobunny.com/home.html

Take a look at my new page to the right of this post – I have just finished giving you some tips on hand colouring your photographs – try it out and tell me what you think of the result – I’d love to see it!

In the meantime, I have started putting together some sketches from some of my more popular layouts, so every so often I will be posting them up on my site for you to have a play with – just click on the “Sketches” page to the right and it will link you straight to it.

Don’t forget to send me some pics if you have a try at some of the techniques!

Take care all,

Sares xx

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Top50 Scrapbooking Blogs

2 Responses

  1. I am so glad you joined us in blog land. Am about to go sticky at the other pages you have.

  2. Ahhhh…you are such a source of inspiration Sares, thank you!!
    I know what you mean about the Jenni Bowlin papers vintage feel, I’ve ended up doing the same thing!
    Off to check out your sketches…M xx

Leave a Reply

