Bring out the Ark!

We have all had a fairly wet week with the local flooding affecting everyone in the Maitland and Hunter area. I have never seen so much water in my life!

Those people who have had their properties water damaged in some way have my thoughts and prayers this week – who wants to start again having to clean up all that mess?

On the positive side, school is back to normal tomorrow and thankfully I can get my eldest out of the house before he and I go stark raving mad…..only a few more weeks and then it’s school holidays again – argh!

This is a shot from the local park – I think the cycleway sign was a foot under by that same afternoon:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This week in my scrapping world I found out that I was the winner of the Scrapbook Creations “Colour Competition” which is kinda fabbo. It’s the first major thing I’ve ever won – certainly the first scrapping thing I’ve ever won. I am REALLY looking forward to the prizes – $1500!!worth! – I am seriously dribbling at the thought of all of them sitting in my studio waiting to be opened……

Also, I have put a few updates onto my Tips and techniques file, so please invite your friends over to have a look and try out some of the techniques. This week’s tips are on Argyle patterns and Watercolour Flowers.

Well, I’m off to do some scrapping – got a heap of work to catch up on!
Don’t forget to send me some pics of your LO’s using my tips for the week!
Cheers for now,
Sares xx

3 Responses

  1. WOW prety amazing how much water came down, started raining again today, and yes although I love the school holidays for the sake of not having to rush around in the morning, trying to keep them occupied is an ordeal.

  2. Hi Sares,
    Finally found your blog and have added you to the links mine too.Loving your work chooky and think you are just so talented!!
    Chat soon
    Ali x

  3. Hiya Sares, lovin the new blog – that banner looks fantastic.
    Hoping everything is starting to settle there after all the rain you got last week.
    take care

    Julie xx

Leave a Reply

