Welcome!

Hi there and welcome to my blog.

Isn’t it funny how you start one of these things and then get quite blank about what to write?

My main aim for this blog is to use it for my main obsession – scrapbooking – as well as act like a little journal. I’ll be putting in my thoughts, feelings, quotes, poems anything I find interesting or that twigs me in some way. It’s not going to promote anyone or anything, or even be something that I feel I have to update all the time. It’ll just be here for some of my friends to access and maybe even check up on me every now and again.

So about me?

The usual stuff – 34yo, 4 kids, 2 cats, 1 dog, mortgage, no immediate prospects. May travel to Egypt when I win Lotto.Used to live in Sydney and I would be back there in a heartbeat if I could live in the same place I was in before. You just can’t take the north shore out of the girl, I’ve found.

I have a hubby as well, who is in the Navy Reserves and alternately pleases me and irritates the crap out of me like most husbands. He’s a good bloke….most of the time.

Me? Creative, wildly fluctuating moods, expressive, artistic, hot and cold, love or hate, not much in between. That’s why my layouts are always so different I think. They reflect the mood I am in at the time.

I scrap because it gives me a release from household pressure. I have struggled with depression for a long time and this is the best way I have found (so far) of dealing with it. I have converted half the garage into my scrapping studio (which I love) and I am able to escape into it at least once a day for some creative therapy. It takes me about an hour to complete a layout. I refer to them as “creative orgasms”. One big SPLUT and it’s all over the page. LOL

So enjoy your visit to my blog. I hope you can find the time to leave me a comment or two, or have a look through my gallery of photos (when I upload them …lol).

Cheers for now!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

3 Responses

  1. Loving your creative orgasms Sares!!

  2. Yay welcome to the blogging world Sares

  3. Super blog Sares!!!

Leave a Reply

