Don’t eat yellow snow!

That was one of the first things I said to the kids (especially James) when we hit the slopes for our holiday last week. Other choice things I had to say were:

“Ryan! Please don’t lick the car. Your tongue will stick to it and then I will have to drive to the ski fields with you attached to the roof racks.”

“Hannah, you cannot take your snuggie blanket on the toboggan. No.”

“James! Don’t go near the creek! Don’t do it! I mean it! Don’t go anywhere near the creek or your foot will go in……OK, now that your foot has gone in, it’s cold isn’t it? Yeah, well, I told you so!”

“Luke, if I get one more surly look from, you, so help me I will chain you to the chairlift and leave you there to do permanent loops for the entire day.”

SIGH!

Honestly, though, we had a great holiday. I was down there by myself with the 4 kids and my brother, Greg, joined us to help out and corral the kids. He was fantastic value – but I reckon he isn’t going to be anywhere near kids for a while! LOL.

Here are some pics of the week for you to have a sticky beek at – look at all that snow!

Now that I am back in the land of warm days and sun I have got to finish off at least 5 projects that are on the boil for various design teams or magazine issues. Wish me luck! lol. I hope everyone out there had a great week and I’ll catch up with you again shortly – with lots of yummo new ideas for you to use with the new Upsy Daisy range of papers and with other fab products that have found their way onto my desk from CHA and beyond. Keep your eyes peeled!

Love to all,

Sares x

2 Responses

  1. I have to laugh when reading all the typical words coming out of parents mouths – I could just imagine myself doing the same thing, lol – looks like you guys had an awsome time on the slopes!

    Reneexx

  2. LOVE the photos Sares. Though I must admit the white stuff frightens me as it will start falling here before too long. The kids look amazing & all so grown up :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

