Down but not Out!

Hello there all,

You may be wondering where I have been for a month. Answer: under a doona. I have had the flu lurgy three times this year and this time it developed into something more sinister. Never mind, I am on the mend now and I hope to be back at full speed very shortly!

The problem with leaving it so long between posts is that I hardly know where to start, there is so much to tell you all.

Well, first of all, there is this bit of news. With the advent of CHA next week, UPSY DAISY Designs have released their two newest ranges of papers – AVALANCHE and HOME SWEET HOME:

Aren’t they divine?

I love the misty, cool blues and silvers on the Avalanche range and the Home Sweet Home range has the most gorgeous colour tones, so warm and delicious. Can’t you just see those papers used as part of a Recipe Book?

There was also a bit of unexpected UDD news. After a few years of being a wonderful DT co-ordinator, Lacintha has stepped down so that she can move on to her own scrapping business – good luck Laci!

Now we have a new DT co-ordinator, Kim Sonksen, who has already freshened up the Blog and we have all been told of a NEW DT CALL - so get the word out amongst yourselves. The applicants can be from anywhere around the world and I have to say, I LOVE being part of the UDD team. Everyone is lovely, friendly and so supportive of one another. So why don’t you apply? To read more about the UDD Design Team and get some inspiration from our designs, visit the Upsy Daisy Designs Blog.

So, what else can I share with you?

Oh that’s right!  THIS!

My gf, Deb, came over last week and we had a lovely play with a big canvas, some organza strips and Impasto. We made a big mess but BOY was it fun! Look at what she did!

The canvas is actually about 2.5 feet long by 1 foot wide. So the new owner will now be hanging it above her bed in her room – lucky thing!

What else can I show you? Oh, I few things:

Spiritual Home” using  Anna Griffin Die Cut cardstock and papers, white lace treated with two shaed of Glimmermist, DCWV papers and K & Co Blossomwood Die cuts.

  

A couple of A4′s I did when I was feeling a tad sick – not up to my usual standard of throwing everything at the page, but I was happy with them :).

I was also lucky enough to be asked to be a Guest Dt member for Twiddleybitz during June. I had a ball! Here are some of the projects I created using their wonderful product.

“JOY” Christmas Wreath:

and my fave for the month, “NAUGHTY MISS CHARLOTTE”….

  

“Naughty Miss Charlotte was created using several pieces of the latest range from Twiddleybitz . To check out more of their great product, you can visit their site HERE or pop on over to their Ning site Twiddleybitz on Ning and join in the Gallery and Forum!

That’s all from me for now – I hope everyone has a fantastic week and that the sun is shining, wherever you are in the world!

Love to all,

Sares x

One Response

  1. Hi Sarah
    So happy to have you back posting on line. You have been missed.
    Hugs
    Vicky

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

